Bananas Foster Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Why oh Why did this sit in my recipe box for so long unmade??? This is AMAZING!!!! Honestly, My whole family loved it and it was easy and I highly recommend it. Instead of 2 small cans of biscuits I used a 16 oz. can of Grands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I cut the recipe in half, spread it out onto a glass baking & baked it that way. Ready much faster. :) Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I accidentally bought walnuts instead of pecans. It was still delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The taste was amazing but I will tweak it a bit next time. I'll definitely add four bananas instead of two, more cinnamon/sugar in the beginning, and I'll probably put it on 375 degrees instead of 400. I cooked it for the full 40 min and it was a bit overdone, but I also had mine in a 9 x 13 instead of a bundt pan. The six of us finished it off in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was amazing! I made it for my family on Christmas Eve morning and everyone loved it! It's definitely very rich and needs to be supplemented w/ healthier sides if it's served for breakfast - but oh so worth the calories!! The bananas are such a great addition. I think it smelled like elephant ears as it baked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly for a large family breakfast and this turned out wonderful. The sweetness of the traditional monkey bread is cut by the bananas and less sugar. Use a bundt pan to cook it more evenly inside and out instead of a loaf pan. This also spreads the sauce more evenly and melts the sugar. The easy biscuit shortcut makes this a great brunch item or breakfast for a crowd on short notice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was so yummy! So, I've always wondered why people don't make monkey bread with cinnamon roll dough instead of just biscuit dough. I bought one tube of caramel rolls and one of cinnamon. I used the caramel sauce that came with the rolls and put it in the bottom of a bundt pan, and then followed the rest of the recipe exactly as written. It was VERY yummy, very caramelly (if that is a word!) and a big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Awesome! Simple, yet VERY yummy! I didn't use any nuts, as my son doesn't like them. Used one can of biscuits (10oz), on one banana, and left the rest the same. VERY yummy! It's all gone, and they want more. Will make again!! Much better than store bought! This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I just love this recipe it is so good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyMc100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jonesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
using a baggie didn't work for me. all the pieces stuck together so i ended up mixing them in a bowl by hand. but other than that, it was a delicious and simple dessert. my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States