Bananas Foster Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very good! always put some thing in your oven to catch the drips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this last night on a wim, and it was excellent! So easy to prepare as well. I served it warm with ice cream and caramel drizzled on top. My boyfriend loved it!! I had to bake mine for about 50 minutes tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Followed the instructions to the letter. This is a very yummy monkey bread. I wish I had read the reviews before I baked it because it does bubble up and over. Set off my smoke alarm. HA HA HA!!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very Good!! Will make again!! Makes a good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Excellent! Per the last review, I reduced the white sugar to 1/4 c., the butter to 1/4c plus 1 T, and the brown sugar to 1/4c plus 1 T. Due to the sweetness of the bananas this is all you need. I also used one large can of reduced fat wheat grands biscuits and sliced almonds in place of the pecans. My husband, two-year son and I loved it, ate the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was good, but very sweet. We all enjoyed it, but could only eat a few pieces due to the overly sweet factor. I'm glad that I took another reviewers suggestion of putting a pan underneith, because this bubbled over in the oven and made a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Delicious! I couldn't figure out what type of biscuits came in 7.5 ounce cans, so I just got the 9.5 ounce "butter me nots" store brand. Worked out just fine. Used a pizza cutter to cut the biscuits as suggested by another review, definitely recommend doing that. As for the taste, well my husband and I (along with my 3-year old son) finished almost the entire thing right away!! Definitely decadent, one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made this today...very good...I made one with chopped apples, and one with bananas. Both were excellent...you just need to place loaf pan on baking sheet to catch drips, cover the top with foil during the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My family loved this---even tho I forgot to add the vanilla! I think it could be lightened up by cutting the sugar and butter back a little and have it taste just as good. I used the honey butter biscuits by Pillsbury that I had on hand. Overall, an excellent recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States