Bananas Foster Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this Christmas morning. We all loved it! I didn't put the nuts in although I wanted them, because some of my family don't like nuts. I didn't change anything at all except for leaving out the nuts. It was wonderful! I will be making this many times, thank you for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this recipe!! I've made it twice now and plan on making it once a month for Sunday brunch. The first time I made it, I messed with it a little bit. I added a chopped apple along with the bananas, I poured some of the sauce in the bottom of the pan and the rest on top and I baked it in a bundt pan. I would NOT recommend pouring any sauce in the bottom of the pan. It got very sticky and I couldn't invert the bread onto a plate. We just ate it out of the pan, it was delicious, but not perfect. The second time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of baking it in a bundt pan. I had no trouble with "boil overs" at all. The bundt pan is plenty big enough to hold the entire recipe. I also want to add that the first time I made the recipe, I used a pizza cutter to cut the dough. The second time I made it, I just tore the biscuits apart using my fingers. This turns out SOOO much better when you use the pizza cutter. Way more uniform pieces and a MUCH better presentation that way. Will definitely be making this again and again!! It's the perfect way to use up any bananas or apples that are on the verge of going bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delicious! Next time I might add a few more bananas, but great as-is. There were no leftovers at our Easter brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I love this recipe even though i am young i know good food when i taste it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is a nice twist to twist to monkey bread. Just for something different, I cut the recipe in half, substituted pumpkin spice for the cinnamon, then put into 3 individual ramekin dishes for my kids and baked. The kids thought it was great to have their own individual bowls of monkey bread. Now my kids are small (6), so one ramekin may not be enough for a big kid, but for them, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Easy and delicious! Watch the cooking time - it varies by amount of ingredients and size of pan so start checking early...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was amazing!! Great recipe to do with kids. I had one kid quarter the biscuits using a pizza cutter, and the other chunking the bananas... and husband stirred them all together. I used one 12 oz can of biscuits because it was what we had, and they turned out very well. Everyone loved it, and had fun making it as a family. Not sure if it is a dessert or brunch treat, but we ate the whole pan for dessert and will surely be making it again- I may even keep a can of biscuits in the fridge just for those times when the bananas get too ripe but I don't want to make banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcsmommajen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I made this recipe only one package of biscuits but kept the rest of the ingredients as though making it in its entirety! It was absolutely pure delightful yumminess! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchencooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Brought over to the neighbors and everyone devoured it! Making again for my daughters birthday on Sunday, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooseguy44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Good. Goota like bananas. Would love it without too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States