Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this was so easy to make and was gobbled up in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was a breeze ... and DELICIOUS! Omitted the walnuts, otherwise was perfect. Hubby loved it so much, he practically licked the bowl. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Let me just say that bananas foster is one of my favorite desserts and this recipe is Absolutely divine! I'd give it 10 stars If I could. I prepared just as recipe said, using a Jamaican dark rum and Yum. My husband and I gobbled it up. I will definitely be making this again perhaps using the sauce over some French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! Sometimes I use Tia Maria! And I add nutmeg and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Domingue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was amazing.I made it for dessert following some spicy jambalaya, and all my guests asked for seconds. The recipe is easy to follow,I didn't even really measure the ingredients so much as eyeball the amounts and it turned out fine. The only caveat is that you need to serve it with good quality ice cream, without that it probably would have been just above average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
used this as a topping for cheesecake and everyone loved it. too sweet and rich for me personally but i was the only one apparently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizanoel21
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Used imitation rum extract but didnt reduce the portion so the sauce turned out on the bitter/sour side. It actually worked out because I used apple-bananas and drizzled the dish with honey at service. I left out the walnuts and used vanilla bean gelato. Tasted wonderful =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gizelle
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Really quick and easy! Impressive enough for company too! Followed the recipe to the letter (which is rare for me) and it was a very yummy dessert for my DD and to share over vanilla ice cream last night after dinner. Subbing out pecans would be delicious too. My only change for next time would be to use a dark or spiced rum (which I didn't have this time), as I think the flavor it would impart would bump this up a star for me. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
amazing and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshillendahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Can use less rum and burn off the alcohol. Overall a great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States