Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This only gets 2 stars because my husband liked it. Even with the reduced sugar content and making sure my sugar dissolved, my 'sauce' came out like chunky shards of sugar with a little liquid. I will keep looking for a better sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used red wine instead of rum, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is so good my husband calls it 'sex in a bowl'! It is so easy to make and quick. I use the Splenda brown sugar blend and a touch of extra bananas and rum. Your guests will think you spent hours on the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie J. Trotman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
As a " novice " cook this recipe is super easy and delicious . The kids and I made this for mommy and was a hit . Scored major points on this dish thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I liked it with the bananas cut up in smaller bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Yummy! Used Southern Comfort instead of rum and added coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
So simple and delicious. Had a dinner party and everybody absolutely loved this dessert. Someone recommended maybe trying the dish with plantains so I might give that a go as I will definitely be making this dish again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
OH MY...This was fabulous! I didn't use this as dessert...instead I made it for breakfast and used it to top some wonderful cream cheese stuffed toast with the vanilla ice cream and some powdered sugar. It was beautiful and was gobbled up by the family in mere minutes. The recipe for the cream cheese stuffed toast was not from this site, but I encourage trying it this way. You will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Lombardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissy
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Easy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love bananas foster, and these did not disappoint! I only had white rum on hand, so I used half rum and half bourbon to give it some flavor. Quick, decadent dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States