Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Fabulous dessert on first time around. Made for hubby for Fathers Day surprise. He absolutely loved it. Made me feel like I did something special. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
It was ok. Too much rum in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very easy and very delicious! I made the mistake of over-cooking the bananas but they still turned out incredibly good. Boyfriend devoured it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Warning! this recipe is very addicting!! I like to make it and serve it on top of hot banana bread fresh from the oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
It's incredible. What can I say. Make sure you get the dark rum, I bought the little sample bottles. Guy at the liquor store helped me. I was making two small servings, 1 bottle was fine. This was to DIE FOR. Will make again. I had some bananas that were overripe and I wanted to use them, I hate throwing produce out... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
ok, so it was really good as far as taste and all....it just turns out not to be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Made this exactly as stated but with white rum. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Oh my goodness this is a great recipe. I did however tweak it a little. (No Rum - Nut free guests) I cooked the butter and sugar then added the bananas (actually 2 large ones) and skipped the vanilla. At the end when the bananas were cooked I sprinkled the cinnamon over the mix then plated the crepes I used them in. Amazing flavor and texture ... so much better than fresh bananas. I would use this sauce to cover fresh bananas though ... it is that good. (Cinnamon can burn out on the stove and taste funny ... thus the sprinkling later!) A go to flavor and taste for later baking adventures. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Simple and easy to make. Great with homemade vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States