Bananas Foster I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Wow. I served this to company and I had to go back in the kitchen and whip more up cause everyone wanted more! So easy. I didn't have the banana liquer and it still turned out fabulous. I served it over a slice of pound cake with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
TOTALLY AWESOME....THE EASIEST AND VERY QUICK...WE LOVE IT WITHOUT THE ALCOHOL INGREDIENT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
This was easy, quick and delicious!!! My husband even enjoyed this one and he's not one for eating sweets too often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
This is almost identical to the original recipe from Brennan's in New Orleans, which invented this highly theatrical (and tasty) dessert. We usually put in a little extra rum and light the bananas in the copper pan, then bring them into the dining room on fire. My father prepares them at the table in a chafing dish. It is a WOW! (and the alcohol all burns off so no problem for kids to eat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This is an excellent recipe! Tastes great, quick & easy to make - even the kids loved it! Everyone was impressed - I mean, REALLY...Bananas Foster! Just like the expensive restaurants! I'm a hero! Thanks, Chrissi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
It was fun lighting my dessert on fire! The taste was just OK, and I found the rum taste to be too strong for this dish. So next time I will use less rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Excellent taste, quick and easy! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Great dessert! It was a piece of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I skipped the banana liqueur too, but it still turned great, if you dont like a strong flavor of rum, make sure you cook and burn all the alchol out, made this for breakfast to top pancakes, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLERUDEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This was awesome. The kids really loved seeing their breakfast on fire (I served it over crepes w/ chocolate sauce) and they loved the taste, too. Most of the alcohol burned off, but I still may use a little less next time due to its strong flavor. Thanks for the great fancy-shmancy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States