Bananas Foster I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I had a hard time making this. I guess it was over my skill set. The fire was fun don't use a match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
great dish! i upped the banana liqour, turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I made this with a friend at Christmas several years ago, and when we get together at the holidays, we always talk about it. Yummmmmmmmyy. We made it for a crowd, so had to guess a bit at the appropriate amounts, and we left out the banana liqueur, but it was divine even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESON4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This recipe was really easy and delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMILAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
So delicious and authentic! The lemon juice really makes a difference. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. It was so easy and quick, too. Definitely serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This dessert was incredible. I followed it almost exactly, except i used 1/4 cup of banana rum instead of liquer and rum. I also ended up putting in an extra half of a banana. It was soo yummy and really hit the spot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I skipped the lemon juice and added Captain Morgans spiced rum instead of banana liquor, but the proportions on this recipe were just right! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Mmmm, we didn't have any icecream so I made peanut butter an bananas foster sandwiches. It was much good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
OK Kirsten Turek 5/29/05, thank you so much for your review on this recipe. I had no alcohol so I didn't use the rum or the banana liqueur nor did I have the lemon, but I took your advice and used vanilla I doubled the remaining ingredients and added 1 teaspoon Vanilla (I added it in with the sliced up bananas). Wow!!! This is a keeper. I wasn't able to have fun with the fire aspect of the traditional Bananas Foster but the last time I had it at a fancy restaurant, they didn't cook out all of the rum so it wasn't that grate, so finding this recipe and your recommendations was really meant to be. I can't wait to make this for friends and family. I didn't try the chocolate syrup but maybe next time. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! Also I only cooked it for 2 minutes to get the bananas warm, I didn't want the brown sugar becoming more like a caramel syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Tasted just like my brother's restaurant's Banana Foster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States