Bananas Foster I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Wow. I served this to company and I had to go back in the kitchen and whip more up cause everyone wanted more! So easy. I didn't have the banana liquer and it still turned out fabulous. I served it over a slice of pound cake with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
TOTALLY AWESOME....THE EASIEST AND VERY QUICK...WE LOVE IT WITHOUT THE ALCOHOL INGREDIENT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
This was easy, quick and delicious!!! My husband even enjoyed this one and he's not one for eating sweets too often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
This is almost identical to the original recipe from Brennan's in New Orleans, which invented this highly theatrical (and tasty) dessert. We usually put in a little extra rum and light the bananas in the copper pan, then bring them into the dining room on fire. My father prepares them at the table in a chafing dish. It is a WOW! (and the alcohol all burns off so no problem for kids to eat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This is an excellent recipe! Tastes great, quick & easy to make - even the kids loved it! Everyone was impressed - I mean, REALLY...Bananas Foster! Just like the expensive restaurants! I'm a hero! Thanks, Chrissi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This was awesome. The kids really loved seeing their breakfast on fire (I served it over crepes w/ chocolate sauce) and they loved the taste, too. Most of the alcohol burned off, but I still may use a little less next time due to its strong flavor. Thanks for the great fancy-shmancy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I did not have any rum or banana liquor and it was still delicious! My kids loved it and they are not that fond of bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Fun recipe and tastes wonderful. We had as much fun making it as eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I was amazed at how simple and easy this recipe was! The presentation was dazzling.. Have never done a 'flaming' recipe before and this was exciting and easy. I did leave out the liquer.. mainly as I didn't have any, but I don't think it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is a really good recipe, but I couldn't get the brown sugar to dissolve. Next time, I will melt the butter at a lower heat and maybe that will help. It still tasted good, though, just a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Sazerac Cocktail

This classic rye whiskey cocktail is the official drink of New Orleans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States