Bananas Foster I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This dessert is outstanding. I followed the recipe except i substituted Amaretto for other liquors and it was delicious. It was great served over ice cream but I think next time I will serve with a pastry or blondie brownie on bottom, ice cream, then the bananas fosters. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Outstanding! But I skipped the lemon and I sliced the bananas rather than quarter and seved over vanilla ice cream. One batch I used vanilla flavored congac, and the alcohol free batch I used vanilla and skipped the flambee. Equally delicious. This desert can't fail and will impress everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holmes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I had Banana's Foster Pancakes on our Hawaiian Cruise and wanted to have it at home...it's to die for. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Wow, I doubled the recipe and yikes; thought I would burn down the house! For the most part the flavor was good but too much rum! Will use 1/2 the rum next time and be cautious when doubling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
We had this in Belize when we were on our honeymoon. They used lime juice and no banana liqour. Very yummy, quick and easy! My husband was licking the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Thought i had died and gone to heaven everyone loved it! Very sweet and rich you dont need a lot i used more banana and it did 4 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
What an easy and great tasting recipe! This was a quick and very popular desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Marina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was good... however, I was unable to light it on fire. I did as some suggested, which is to mix the liquor into the brown sugar syrup while it was bubbling, and it didn't flame :-(. I wondered if I waited to long to light it? Or maybe I should have poured it on top and without stirring it, light it up? I will try this again... but otherwise it did taste nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
AMAZING!!! I am not someone who enjoys banana-flavored foods, but this was fabulous! I agree with other reviews that this could be used with breakfast dishes as well as desserts. The only confusion was how long to let the rum/banana liqueur mixture burn. ??? Otherwise, it was simple, fabulous, and will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States