Bananas Foster Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
We only make the bananas foster portion for our waffles. It is our new favorite topping!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great recipe! Only complaint is it is a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Sensational. Absolutely tasty. I used walnuts as that's what i had on hand, otherwise made as stated. Tried the waffle by itself, could definately see how others said it was "eggy". But with the topping, it was amazing. However, I must say that it was very rich and filling, 3/4 of one waffle was plenty serving for each of us. Made four waffles total. Might make it again because so yummy, but it was more of a special treat than a normal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very rich but extremely good! Will definitely make again! Next time though, going to add in maybe 1-2 more bananas in syrup mixture. Quick and easy and super worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
So happy I found this recipe. I wanted a recipe for my Belgian waffle maker but didn't want one that required me to whip egg whites into peaks. I wanted something similar to a regular waffle but made in a belgian waffle machine. This fit the bill & was so excited to try it. I only made the waffle part, not bananas foster but will try it sometime. Made as written & waffles were perfect! Picky hubby & kids loved it too! It's a keeper & my go to recipe now. Highly recommend it, nice vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Just made this to go over waffles I'd made yesterday (from a mix) and frozen to save time. I altered it (no nuts, no rum extract, no cream), so that's why four stars. My hubby said when I served it that it looked like it could have been a picture in a menu, and it tasted great! I appreciate the fact that this makes restaurant quality food without all the artificial stuff. I like to know what I'm eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Amazing Recipe! I just used the banana part and left out the rum and pecans then put it over vanilla yogurt. I also added uncooked oatmeal and it was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These waffles turned out perfect. Only made the waffles. This was the first time I made Belgian waffles. My british spouse thought they were perfect, too. A very easy recipe that I will use again! Took one point away as they were a little eggy as others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Taste is fine, however the waffles turn to mush and we just couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
best thing ever! If you really want to splurge, use vanilla ice cream or butter pecan ice cream instead of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States