Bananaramas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made these using a bit less sugar and peanut butter, left out the almond extract and nuts and then took them to work. The entire batch was gone in under three hours and I got several requests for the recipe, even my BF who doesn't care for banana anything kept snitching them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I loved this recipe. I used extra crunchy peanut butter and left out the almond extract. I also used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the chunks. to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My mouth hates me for ever eating anything other than these mind-blowingly delicious cake-cookie flavor explosions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it came out perfectly. I am not a fan of baking with bananas, but always try to find recipes to use the ones I have. This one is excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Not what I was expecting. I didn't care for the taste of the banana, peanut butter and chocolate chips together-too many flavors going on. And the pecans were wasted in this recipe. The dough was very soft and silky. I added a half cup of rolled oats in an effort to make the texture firmer. I froze the dough to get the firmer texture I wanted prior to baking. Baked them from frozen for 19 minutes for a lightly browned cookie. If I make these again, I'll add more peanut butter and skip the Crisco, and use salted peanuts instead of the pecans I used this time. I'll skip the chocolate chips...personal taste. I froze these and will let DH decide of whether or not I make these again. Update: Even DH wouldn't eat these cookies-something I've never known to happen. Not for us, but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! Did butter instead of shortening and soy milk instead of dairy and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Donnamatrix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These are soo YUMMY! I was getting a bit bored and was looking for a change. These cookies are so moist and tasteful. I also used butter instead of the shortening. And instead of adding the bananas in at the beginning I folded them in with the nuts and chocolate chips. Every bite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Excellent! My daughter made these yesterday and they were perfect. Used butter instead of shortening and used mini chocolate chips instead of chunks......very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Starting to think about Christmas cookies. Instead of the traditional chocolate chip cookies, I thought I'd give this recipe a trial run to see if it could be a replacement. I'm glad I did because the consensus was "...WOW, these are really good." You bite into a big glob of gooey dark chocolate, and the banana and peanut butter flavors are perfect complements to that chocolate chunk. Followed the recipe to the letter, wouldn't change a thing, and this definitely will be included in 2012's Holiday cookie baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and coarsely chopped sea salt peanuts (for that salty-sweet combo). Baked at 350*, my cookies were just right at just under eleven minutes. These cookies look like something you'd see on the front of a cooking magazine, they turned out very pretty! Holy cow, these cookies are addictive. My husband did not try them but the kids and I can't get enough. These are AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States