Banana and Vanilla Cupcakes with Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
NEEDED MORE SUGAR IN THE RECIPE BUT VERY MOIST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I changed this one and made it yummmyy!!! I added three bananas and some strawberries and half a cup of blueberries. I pureed all the fruits together then added them to the eggs butter and sugar. I added 1/2 a teaspoon more vanilla. I added a bit more flower just under a half cup. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
i didnt make the cupcakes but i did use the recipe for the buttercream and it was really good it was perfect with cake decorating !!!!! love this!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe! Nice and simple. I did however change a few things in the cupcake part. Instead of 2 large bananas I used 3 large bananas. I chopped them up added 1/4 cup of water and put them in the microwave for 3 minutes on high then I pureed them. I also used 1.5 teaspoons of vanilla, instead of the 1 teaspoon this recipe calls for. I didn't have heavy whipping cream so I frosted them with peanut butter frosting! Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_red_dress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very light banana flavor but good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Sorry, but I have to give a low review. It was not good at all. It did not have much flavor at all and the texture was not agreeable. It was not sweet and did not taste like any cake I've eaten. I had high hopes, as I love anything with bananas in it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It tasted like nothing. It was bland and it took little time, but it smelled delicious but tasted worse. I was very dissapointed on the five star, because my sister had just made a successful delicious cookie. It tasted so good but, this recipie was a failure. Maybe I didnt follow the directions carefully, but I wouldnt make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I love this recipe it was fast,easy, and simply delicious! I was remeber that we were going to a party and we had to bring a dessert, I needed something simple, easy, and something everyone would love. This was perfect. Easy to clean and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States