Banana and Vanilla Cupcakes with Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The cupcakes themselves were great. I assumed since the batter was so thick it would turn out rough but no such thing! They tasted great. I used a regular white frosting instead of the butter one. This yielded 22 standard sized cupcakes for me. After learning from my nephew that he wanted chocolate cupcakes, I poured 16 of this recipe. And then I added 3 tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder to turn them into chocolate banana cupcakes! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Man did I love this!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! I tried cooking it and it was perfect; I did not add anything. My friends all said it was amazing and I had to steal some of it for myself. So anyone reading this please make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great frosting, I added a little more vanilla. Not to sweet, compliments chocolate cake well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The only think I did different was to mash the banana instead of slice it. Really yummy. A huge hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tranjen1218
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe today and the cupcakes came out absolutely wonderful !! My husband LOVED them. I did alter the recipe a bit, and I am glad I did because the cupcakes were full of flavor. I added an extra tablespoon of vanilla extract, 1 tablespoon of ground cinnamon, and one box of vanilla instant pudding mix to the final mix and it turned out real well. Only thing is, next time I make them , I will puree the bananas and then add them to the mixture. I didn't like the texture of them in the cupcakes after they were done baking. But nonetheless, this is a great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I loved these cupcakes. however my family thought it tasted more like pancakes and demand them for breakfast now with maple & bacon butter cream icing. I love how versatile this cupcake is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Fluffy, and moist. Chopped some pineapple and threw those in too. I made them into mini muffins, and baked them for 18 mins. The only thing that bugged me was that it stuck to the paper liners. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
great recipe for children to help bake with there parents or family members :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Just made these yesterday and iced them this morning. They are absolutely delicious. Old-fashioned true cake flavor, texture and density that you just can't get from a box. And the icing is a perfect compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I had to make a cookie tray for someone an noticed I had some ripe bananas so decided to try this recipe! So glad I did! They were nice an moist and fluffy!! It made a nice addition on my cookie tray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States