Banana and Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
awesome smoothie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very good and easy recipe. Add a little sugar to sweeten according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a fine smoothie recipe. I was scared of the cinnamon, so I skipped that and added a little OJ, but this is a quite normal recipe for a smoothie. I made it after a workout and enjoyed it. I don't often review recipes, but this one has gotten a lot of unfair 1-stars. If you feel the need to add whipped cream, ice cream and sugar, I suggest you search for milkshake next time, not smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was great! I added extra strawberries and some orange juice. That gave it a little extra flavor. I wanted it to be thicker so I added ice. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I love this recipe. I don't understand why people don't like it. Sometimes people want to add food coloring to make it a little bit more fun, for some odd unknown reason colors that are not found in nature are more interesting. This recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was very yummy and actually made almost 2 servings. 1/2 the fruit would probly yield the 1 serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I left out the cinnamon and food coloring, only put a 1/2 cup milk and added ice and a little granulated sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Everyone knows that strawberry and banana in a blender with milk comes out great every time! The drop of food coloring gives it a beautiful strawberry color, making it more appealing to guests and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I liked the cinnamon in this! By using frozen fruit, I enjoyed a smooth, thick shake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This recipe is a fun, tasty after school snack for the kids. It is a little messy but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States