Banana and Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe, since it has no sweetener, needs really good fruit. My strawberries are good & sweet so I didn't need it. I've been reading about the health benefits of cinnamon, but a full tsp was a bit too much for me, you can feel the grit from it. Also, I only used about 1/2c of milk, I can't imagine using the full cup since this recipe doesn't call for ice to thicken it. Mine was too milky with the amount I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Wow, what a poor little beat-up recipe! Check out these reviews. One person hated the idea that it calls for food coloring. Huh. One person thinks that it tastes - impossibly, look at the ingredients - like *flour*. Another person is obviously bored and wants to insult someone. A couple people think it's not sweet enough - okay, I might buy that. I made this exactly as written this morning. A perfectly decent strawberry-banana smoothie, a little heavy on the cinnamon (which I thought was interesting rather than offensive). My fruit was quite ripe, so the sweetness was perfect for me. Mine is just another opinion. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
if i could raate this lower i would this is one of the worst smoothies i have ever tasted i would definitly take out the cinnimon though it made it taste very weird and ad ice cream and lots of sugar to even drink it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Quick and easy but not as sweet as I would like. I added about 3T. sugar. I did like the use of cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
awesome smoothie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
If I could give this recipe a lower star rating I would. I love the strawberry-banana flavors together, but with a recipe like this, I think this person should be banned from any kitchen anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
My daughter made this because she was craving a smoothie and it was easy to make. She said it tasted like flour. We had to add more strawberries and some vanilla extract to even make it drinkable. Sorry, not a good one for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I'm sorry but the minute I read that the recipe called for food coloring I had to say something. A smoothie is a drink made with fruit so don't go and mess it up with something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riamontero07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made this smoothie twice; the first time, I did it exactly like the recipe said and it wasn't creamy enough. The cinnamon made it taste weird. The next time I left out the cinnamon, and added some vanilla ice cream, cool whip, and sugar and still didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States