Banana and Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I added a single serve cup of passion fruit yogurt and omitted the cinnamon and food coloring. Awesome taste and amazingly filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is how my son makes his smoothies too! It really is all good for you. Just dont use the food coloring. Honestly if your fruit is not ripe from the beginnning it will not be very sweet. This is a smoothy in the most natural form. Not everyone likes yogurt or ice cream in a smoothie. Just makes it more fatening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Used a frozen banana, just a dash of cinnamon and no food coloring. My daughter loved this, as she's going through a phase of not liking yogurt in her smoothies. If my strawberries aren't sweet, I add just a teaspoon of honey. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
this smoothie is perfectly wonderful without all the ice cream and junk other people added. by the way, i would omit the cinnamon, ya cant really taste it so just leave it out. but this is a awesome recipe, those are hard to come by these days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I agree, this recipe has had some undue roughness applied. This is a simple, tasty base for a smoothie. My 7 and 3 year old LOVED it! Thanks for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I like this recipe. I didn't use cinnamon or food coloring, but my fruit was very ripe and thought it was quick, easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I find this a starting point more than anything. To make it more healthy I added 1 cup of Strawberry Yogurt, cut out the cinnamon and added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 cup of Splenda and then added two cups of ice cubes before blending to thicken it. Then it was a great smoothie and, since I drink them as a meal supplement because of swallowing problems, this offers much more nutritionally than the original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyDawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I just made this smoothie. I really like it and its very easy and quik to make although next time i'm gonna try with half a tablespoon cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This recipe is a fun, tasty after school snack for the kids. It is a little messy but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
It was okay. I had to alter the recipe a lot! For example, I added 1/3 cup sugar, put in more strawberries, skipped the cinnamon and put in half a tablespoon of cocoa (you couldn't taste it, it only added a darker color), and put in a LOT of ice. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States