Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Simply awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is a great bread. I used 2 cups zucchini like others said. I am glad because I think it added extra moisture. Also I used chopped fresh cranberries instead of dried cranberries. Next time I may increase cranberries to 3/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I thought these were awesome the way I made them, here is what I did: most of the flour was whole wheat, cut the white sugar back to 1/2 cup BUT used Splenda baking blend and the brown sugar was also Splenda brown sugar for baking, I totally cut the oil out and used 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce. I doubled the nuts amount. I omitted the cranberries and added 1 cup of chocolate chips. It made 24 muffins. I made sure to use papers in the tins because they stuck really bad to the papers, my fault. I accomplished my mission, which was a breakfast muffin that was sorta diabetic friendly. I also doubled the zuuchini, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docsfarm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Best bread I have ever made! I only disregarded the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
best banana bread/zucchini bread yet! I cut down the sugar like others advised and found I wish I hadn't cut the white sugar down so much.did the extra zucchini} Great if not big on sweet desserts but I found it needed just a touch more than they recommended. If I want "diet bread" I would take away the oils and sugars and replace but not skipping on flavors. I had Crisco Natural Blend Oil. Other than that and tweaking the sugar and cinnamon spice.I'm leaving this recipe alone. Baked at 335 for 40 minutes{springs back when touched but not firm/hard on top} Turned out moist, fluffy and can taste the bananas which is more than I can say for many other banana or zucchini bread recipes:)been making this in double batches today to store in freezer for my church or hubbys' pot lucks at work{wrap up nice in cling wrap then foil and store in freezer storage bags or freezer proof containers}. Just take out and thaw wrapped up on counter overnight and it's ready to go!can cut down on the white sugar but not too much..I mixed a touch of pumpkin pie spice{1/2 teaspoon} in with the cinnamon which I did cut down to about 1/2 tablespoon for the first couple batches as some people like less spice, then added touch more cinnamon for those who like it into my last 2 loaves. Great recipe ya'll!oil& line pans with parchment paper and pull out after cooling only few minutes and set back on rack cool rest way. Great recipe, thank you for sharing it! I am so blessed by your recipe!it's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made with 2 cups of zucchini and 4 bananas and did not use nuts or cranberries... Delicious!!!:) will use again! Also baked at 340 for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was okay but a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristopher Jenks
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It was very easy and turned out, very delicious. My two favorite breads in one, I even added chocolate chips to one. Anyone who tries this will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristopher Jenks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I changed the recipe before trying after reading the reviews, and loved it. That is why I gave it only 4 stars. I added 2 more bananas and 1 more cup of zucchini. I also had to bake it another 15 minutes. I had my oven on 350. I live at 4000 feet so I often have to change my cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good :) I added cream cheese icing on mine, made 24 mini muffins and 12 large muffins. I substituted 1/4 c. butter to 1/4 oil. I also dropped the sugar by 1/2 cup. I'll be making these again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States