Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Delicious! As others suggested I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and increased the zucchini to 2 cups. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very moist bread. Be sure to not put too much in loaf pan otherwise the middle will be doughy. The cranberries add a tart twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Delicious. I split the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
WOW!!! This was fantastic!! Hands down the best bread I have EVER had!! I can't even explain it but the bananas added just something extra texture and flavor wise that really amps up your normal zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Photo by PTMUGUCA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
thank you for this great recipe. I followed the recipe and made a few changes, instead of a cup of white sugar i to only use 1/2 cup to cut back on the amount of sugar being used, i also added in 3 tablespoons of ground golden flaxseed, and i put in 1/4 cup of Herseys cocoa and it turned out wonderful my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was soo good! I'll be making this again! The only thing that I did different was I used Planter Trail Mix with M & M's, dried cranberried, rasins and mixed nuts-I used 1 cup. It was really moist and very good. I took it to a family reunion and there wasn't a slice left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelmcelroy76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Great bread, with a few changes. I substitute yogurt or applesauce for the oil, used coconut instead of cranberries, add more banana to replace some of the sugar, and spice it up a bit more. For the flour I have used quinoa, millet, oat bran and multigrain or just wheat instead of white flour to give more nutrition to this bread. Very moist and flavorful even with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is AMAZING!!! The only thing I changed was that I used raisins instead of cranberries because I didn't have any. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made this bread with my zucchine from the yard, and my coworker LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
My family really does not like Zucchini, but loves Banana Bread. So this was a wonderful way to hide the Zucchini, they just loved the flavor. I did make some of the changes suggested by others (applesauce and more zucchini). Worked out great, I think this is a wonderful base recipe that I will definitly bake again and "experiment" with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States