Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Needs more bananas!! At least one more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe was really good! My hubby loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bottrop, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
MMMMMM! So delicious! I did make some changes, though... Instead of 3.5 c of flour, I used 1 c flour + 1.5 c quick cooking oats + 1.5 c whole wheat flour. I added a mashed banana and used two cups grated zucchini. Like other reviewers suggested, I cut down the sugar. I used only brown sugar and 1 cup of it. I ran out of cinnamon after barely a teaspoon but added at little bit of nutmeg (about 1/4 tsp.) and 1/2 vanilla extract. Next time I try this, can't wait to have it with all of the cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Based on the other reviews I used 4 very ripe bananas & 2.5 cups zucchini, I also cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup. Didn't put in nuts because of allergy. Baked this in a bunt pan & it took 55 minutes at 325. Made a sour cream chocolate frosting and everything was perfect. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made some with the dried craisins and some with choc. chips (with the banana and zuc.). I added one banana and another cup zuc. as well as a couple extra T. of oil, but I stil felt the bread came out dry. If I try this again, I may reduce the bake time. All-in-all a good idea with the ingredient mixture for a fun flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baricat
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Five stars for taste, but 4 for directions. I baked mine 65 minutes, and there was still a raw spot in the upper middle. I maintain accurately calibrated temperature, so the oven's not at fault here. No way is the baking time 50 minutes. The banana flavor is quite subtle, which I believe is the point. If you're looking for something with a more assertive banana taste, you'd be better served choosing an actual banana bread recipe. This is more of a spicy zucchini bread with just a hint of banana. It's this taste complexity that makes this recipe successful. I'd make this again, but I'll make a note to add at least 20 minutes more to the time specified in the recipe the next time. Most of it was baked through, and where that's the case, it tastes phenomenal and is delightfully moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I think it needs at least one more banana. I had a hard time tasting it with only 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This bread was excellent! I made a couple of changes. First, as suggested by another review, I doubled the zucchini & omitted about half of the white sugar. Next, I simply sprinkled the walnuts on top instead of mixting them into the batter. Great density & texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Wow! I unfortunately didn't have cranberries or walnuts on hand, but I used this recipe to make muffins and they are soooo good! I made a few changes, used 1 cup of light brown sugar and no white sugar, used 3 bananas and more zucchini. I wish I had apple sauce at home instead of the oil to make things a bit healthier, but these muffins are delish! Thanks for the great base recipe! Oh also, I made large muffins, and cooked them at 350 for about 35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States