Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I added one more banana and BLUEBERRIES,and changed 1/2 cup of the oil for maragarine for more flavor. Was really nummie! I left out the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My sister and I made a double batch exactly as is and used small disposable foil pans.....these are probably the best zucchini breads WE have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Awesome! I also doubled the zucchini and used half of the white sugar. Thanks Heather for a fantastic way to use up my zucchini and overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely yummy! My kids even liked it, and went back for seconds! The only things I did differently was added 2/3 cup white sugar, didn't use cranberries, and didn't use walnuts (my kids don;t care for them). In addition, I used four mashed dark browned skin bananas. The bread had tons of flavor. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Good moist bread but it was lacking something. I made the following changes and maybe that's why. I used 1 c. applesauce in place of the oil; 1/2 c. white sugar instead of 1 cup; and 2 cups zucchini. Everything else stayed the same. Also my family didn't care for the dried cranberries in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Okay...so I needed to use up some bananas and zucchini...and when I saw this recipe, I was so pleasantly surprised to see cranberries in the recipe too, because I had some fresh cranberries in the freezer from last thanksgiving that I needed to use. I made the recipe with only slight modifications. I doubled it. I used four cups of zucchini (because I doubled the recipe and because I had so much) and I switched the brown sugar amount with the white sugar amount and visa versa, and I also used half butter half oil for the oil amount. I used fresh frozen cranberries instead of craisins...and the bread turned out to die for! I will be making this recipe again and again and again. So moist! Great mixture of sweet and tart...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Easy and tasty! I made some adjustments to fit what I had on-hand - summer squash instead of zucchini. 1 cup dried cranberries, no nuts. I used 2 1/2 very small bananas and a little more would have been OK, 1 cup wheat germ subbed for 1 cup of the flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisalubell
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
OMGosh! This is soooo good! I followed the instructions almost completely but adapted because I had frozen zucchini that was chopped not grated. I thawed the zucchini and used the liquid that produced and cut the oil to 1/2 cup. Will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalubell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is by far one of the better breads I've made that tasted absolutely delicious even after I made some healthy changes. I substituted natural applesauce for the oil and use subbed out half the white flour for wheat. I used 2 whole eggs and 2 whites for the 3 eggs. Usually when I make changes like that, the end product lacks in flavor but not on this one! Wow! Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States