Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Loved it and only used 1/2 cup of white sugar... When I was half way into it realized there was no baking powder and subbed in 1 1/2 tsp of baking soda and 1 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice. Moist and yummy.... Will make this again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Moist and delicious with the added touch of cranberries. One recipe made 1 loaf and 24 mini muffins. I halved the white sugar and increased the zucchini to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Love this recipe, but I modified it slightly based on what I had available: I halved the white sugar, substituted the oil with apple sauce, and used almonds and raisins instead of cranberries and walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good!! I used 3 bananas and omitted the nuts and cranberries. It made 4 nice mini loaves. Next time I will make 2 with pecans and 2 with pecans and cranberries. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Delicious bread. Great way to use up zucchini as well as bananas going bad. I cut this down to one loaf and then used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce. At first, I wondered about the addition of the cranberries, but they add a nice chewy tang to the bread, and I am so glad I didn't omit them. Bread turned out moist and full of flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I added one more banana and BLUEBERRIES,and changed 1/2 cup of the oil for maragarine for more flavor. Was really nummie! I left out the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My sister and I made a double batch exactly as is and used small disposable foil pans.....these are probably the best zucchini breads WE have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Awesome! I also doubled the zucchini and used half of the white sugar. Thanks Heather for a fantastic way to use up my zucchini and overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely yummy! My kids even liked it, and went back for seconds! The only things I did differently was added 2/3 cup white sugar, didn't use cranberries, and didn't use walnuts (my kids don;t care for them). In addition, I used four mashed dark browned skin bananas. The bread had tons of flavor. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Good moist bread but it was lacking something. I made the following changes and maybe that's why. I used 1 c. applesauce in place of the oil; 1/2 c. white sugar instead of 1 cup; and 2 cups zucchini. Everything else stayed the same. Also my family didn't care for the dried cranberries in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States