Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good recipe. Even my picky husband likes it. I subbed in 1c of whole wheat flour to try to make the recipe a little healthier and reduced the white sugar to 1/2c and it was still plenty sweet. I went with muffins instead of loaves and made half of them with no cranberries or nuts for Mr. Picky. I ended up forgetting the cinnamon, but it was still great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I read the reviews and took the suggestions to use half the white sugar and added an extra banana and more zucchini. I also used less cranberries and nuts. I made mine into muffins. (I got 18.) It took about 30 min. They came out light, moist and delicious! Keeping this on my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Ardsley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this recipe "almost" as shown. I used olive oil instead of veggie oil and pecans instead of walnuts. This bread was delicious! Excellent! Easy to make and tasted wonderful! The handful of crancberries and nuts added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
YUM! Like others suggested, I decreased white sugar to 1/2 cup. I made muffins and they baked perfectly in 20 minutes. Had a little extra batter, so it made one full muffin sheet, plus 3 extra (probably could have just filled the cups a little more!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
LOVE! I did add an extra banana based on other reviews that this was dry. Must have made a difference because they were incredibly moist. I made as muffins and baked for 25 minutes. Didn't add cranberries as personal preference and I sprinkled coarse sugar over the tops before baking. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Delicious! Made 18 muffins and 24 mini muffins out of this recipe, baked the minis for 15 minutes and the regular sized muffins for 25 minutes. A fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Loved it and only used 1/2 cup of white sugar... When I was half way into it realized there was no baking powder and subbed in 1 1/2 tsp of baking soda and 1 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice. Moist and yummy.... Will make this again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Moist and delicious with the added touch of cranberries. One recipe made 1 loaf and 24 mini muffins. I halved the white sugar and increased the zucchini to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Love this recipe, but I modified it slightly based on what I had available: I halved the white sugar, substituted the oil with apple sauce, and used almonds and raisins instead of cranberries and walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good!! I used 3 bananas and omitted the nuts and cranberries. It made 4 nice mini loaves. Next time I will make 2 with pecans and 2 with pecans and cranberries. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States