Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I've made this recipe so many times by now I've lost count. Its really good and the combination of the zucchini, banana, cranberries, and walnuts is wonderful. I prefer to cook it at 340 degrees for an hour. I think cooking it at 325 degrees for 50 minutes runs the risk of under cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I had a zucchini and some bananas needing used TODAY so I came and found this recipe. I always try to make recipes as written the first time so that I know what to tweak to make it better. Aside from making 24 muffins, I basically followed this recipe exactly. My few minors changes were: I used an entire medium zucchini which measured just under 2 cups. I substituted the oil for 1 cup of unsweetened apple sauce and took other reviewers advice and cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup. Oddly, I was a little shy on the cinnamon so I added a generous pinch of nutmeg. These came out fab! My 7 year old gobbled them up! Next time, I think I would add more cranberries and nuts and also combine the dry ingredients together then add to the wet mix as I feel I overworked the flour a bit while measuring and adding the other dry things. Thanks for a yummy and healthy fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very good recipe!! We get big zucchinies in late summer and this recipe is perfect to use them. It's so good with banana, cranberry and walnuts...... Mmmmmmmmm......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
On recommendations of other reviewers I cut sugar down to 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugar. I also added a cup of zucchini (mainly because I had a 5 pound zucchini!). It was very moist and yummy. I will definitely continue to use the modified recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this and did what some suggested added another banana cut back on the sugar. My husband said it was the best. I didn't add the nuts because my husband can't have them and I didn't have the cranberries however I still gave it 5 because I think those 2 ingredients would have just added to the great flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was very good. I added chocolate chips instead of cranberries. It was a little too sweet as others have mentioned. It could have been the chocolate chips or my very ripe banana. Next time I will reduce the sugar. I had to cook it for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Loved this recipe! I made a small loaf with bananas and blueberries as well. All loaves went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Fantastic! I halved the recipe to make one loaf, mashed up a pear that desperately needed to be used in place of the oil, used a whole zucchini and added raisins instead of cranberries and nuts. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
It was good but seemed a little dry and not as much banana flavor as I'd hoped. Next time I'll add more bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
awesome...used 5 bananas though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States