Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Loved this recipe! We grew a ton of zucchini in our garden this summer and I didn't know what to do with them. Everyone was hesitant to try my bread because who combines zucchini and bananas?? But the feedback was always two thumbs up! I omitted the cranberries and walnuts, and substituted mini chocolate chips instead. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have used the original and the various members revisions of this recipe in the tips section. Have used it with just zucchini. Also I usually increase vanilla in most recipes. It is a delicious bread, moist and flavorful. The dried cranberries and walnuts are a must. It is now my basic base recipe for zucchini bread. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Wonderful, the cranberries plump up when you cook this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a very good bread to make in small loaves and use in a gift basket. quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda K
Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lebo, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious! Moist! Healthy! I, like others replaced the oil with applesauce and doubled the zucchini. This is going to be great for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Woah good Zucchini Banana bread. I made a few adjustments - increased the zucchini to 2 cups, used 3 bananas, used 1 1/3 cup packed brown sugar and no white sugar, and I used butter instead of oil. I also didn't have cranberries so I used raisins, and put in some chocolate chips. Yumm!! It came out moist and a little dense, but I think that is my fault and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This recipe was great tasting. I used pecans instead of walnuts as I like them better. I actually will add more brown sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
my kids loved this one and didn't notice there was zucchini in it! I left out the nuts and added a some chocolate chips which also may have helped. I agree that if I make it again I will definately try it with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe with the exception of omitting the nuts and adding slightly more cranberries. It was WAY too sweet. Also the bread was a little dry but that could be because I did mini loaves and possibly baked a little too long. I may try it again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Awsome, I did like the rest, added 1c. Zuchinni and 1/2c. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States