Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This recipe was great tasting. I used pecans instead of walnuts as I like them better. I actually will add more brown sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
my kids loved this one and didn't notice there was zucchini in it! I left out the nuts and added a some chocolate chips which also may have helped. I agree that if I make it again I will definately try it with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe with the exception of omitting the nuts and adding slightly more cranberries. It was WAY too sweet. Also the bread was a little dry but that could be because I did mini loaves and possibly baked a little too long. I may try it again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Awsome, I did like the rest, added 1c. Zuchinni and 1/2c. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I didn't have dried cranberries, so I used chocolate chips instead. I aslo used less white sugar and three bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This recipe is great, except the bread turned out dry. I would recommend using at least a full cup of vegetable oil and/or another cup of grated zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is really a great recipe. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because my family thought it was missing a little something. I make the receipe twice in row using other people's suggestions... added an extra banana, zucchini and pumpkin pie spice. It was really good, I'd have it again but I would still find something else to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Thank you for the great recipe. I doubled it and made 5 loaves. Its texture and flavor is perfect. Didn't have nuts, but added golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Although my coworkers really liked this, I found it drier than I would prefer. This was even after adding 1/2 cup applesauce (decreased oil bu 1/3 cup). I did sub in 1.5 cups of whole wheat pastry flour (2 cups all purpose) - so that may have been the dryness culprit. Also used 3 bananas and would increase this to 4 next time. Not bad, but not as awesome as the top rated zucchini bread recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I have never made any sort of bread be it banana or zuccini. However I searched for a recipe because everyone seems to be giving us zuccini and we had a surplus of bananas. IT WAS SO GOOD AND EASY! My husband said it reminded him of being a boy sitting at his grandma's kitchen table - a very nice compliment as she is a great cook! I have since made this several times now as we still are getting lots of zuccini although I suspect that the givers of the zuccini just really like the bread in return! Thanks so much for giving me the confidence to try MORE baking - this bread was awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States