Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
AWESOME recipe! I'm always altering recipes to be more healthy with less than perfect results. This one is it!! I substituted applesauce for the oil, used half the amount of sugar and a blend of white/wheat flour with no sacrifice of taste! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
this is my recipe from now on, very moist loved the flavors huge hit! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i will be making this A LOT! i did not use nuts or fruit, but substituted 1/4 cu flour for flax seed (finely ground).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikarois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I used whole wheat flour less sugar and rum extract. omitted the walnuts and cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
A wonderful recipe. I altered two things; first I added 3 ripe bananas and second, I used whole wheat flour and it still came out super moist and delicious. The kids give it 5 stars as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very good! Used only 1/2 cup brown sugar. also instead of all regular flour used 1 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 of sour cream...ommited the cranberries and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I thought this bread was just ok but nothing too special.It's a little on the dry side for me and I even underbaked it just a bit after reading sveral reviews that it was dry. I also used 2 cups of zucchini and 3 small bananas thinking that would help too.I think next time instead of cranberries I would add an 8 oz can of crushed pineapple.That might help with the moistness and give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great recipe... the only thing I did different is I doubled the zuchinni in the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I used 1/3 wheat flour instead of all white, almonds instead of walnuts, and did subsitute applesauce for oil. It was pretty good but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
As suggested, I added more zucchini and bananas. I also have really big loaf pans (there are only 2 of us in the house), so I make them in muffin pans and bake for a shorter amount of time. They are really moist and they go in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States