Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I omitted the cranberries and nuts. I also added a dash of nutmeg, allspice and ground cloves and used 3 bananas and 1 cup of zucchini (that was all I could get from my 2 small zucchinis). I never thought of doing a zucchini and banana bread Everyone loved it. Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSICO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This recipe is great! It is not too sweet when you use the less amount of sugar as others have suggested. Also using unsweetened applesauce instead of oil makes it not as heavy and healthier. I am trying to make some ahead to put in the freezer for later use but my kids eat it before I can get it to the freezer. Thanks Heather for a great recipe! I will continue to use this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Delicious and moist!!! A++++ I used honey roasted peanuts instead of walnuts because my husband doesn't care for walnuts and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I had five bananas ready to turn, and my neighbor gave me six zucchini--came here to find out what to do with those things and found this recipe in two seconds. It sounded just perfect to help me use up my stuff! I made a double recipe incorporating some of the suggestions from reviews--doubled amount of zucchini (squeezed after shredding), cut sugar in half, used all five bananas. I pureed the bananas in my food processor since I already had it out to shred the zucchini. I toasted the walnuts since we like the flavor better that way. I also used half whole wheat flour and half ground flax. I did have cranberries and used those. I made the batter into "just tops" muffins, which baked up perfectly in 15 minutes. They are just the right texture, moist and delicious. I froze half of the baked muffins and we've already eaten half of the remainder! This one goes straight into my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I love this recipe. Like so many others I used just whole wheat flour. I used about 1 3/4 cup zuchinni and I substituted 1 cup Splenda for the white sugar. It turned out moist and great. My husband who hates artificial sweetners never knew it had splenda in it. He ate a piece for lunch every day until gone. It freezes well too as I freeze one loaf for later since it is just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
AWESOME recipe! I'm always altering recipes to be more healthy with less than perfect results. This one is it!! I substituted applesauce for the oil, used half the amount of sugar and a blend of white/wheat flour with no sacrifice of taste! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
this is my recipe from now on, very moist loved the flavors huge hit! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i will be making this A LOT! i did not use nuts or fruit, but substituted 1/4 cu flour for flax seed (finely ground).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikarois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I used whole wheat flour less sugar and rum extract. omitted the walnuts and cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
A wonderful recipe. I altered two things; first I added 3 ripe bananas and second, I used whole wheat flour and it still came out super moist and delicious. The kids give it 5 stars as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States