Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
These were so yummy! I used whole wheat flour and no white sugar. I also used almost 3 cups of yellow zucchini and did not squeeze it. I added a touch of milk to mine,the batter looked a bit thick. I used a muffin tin with liners. I will make this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Love recipes that you can make even healthier and they still taste good. Used 2c ww flour and 1.5c ap, 1/2c applesauce and 1/4 oil, 1/2c sugar, maybe 1/2c br sugar?.. added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 2 heaping tbsp ground flax seed. Made into muffins, baked for around 25 min.. good stuff, kids are happy! (left out cranberries and nut, didn't have any)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This recipe is out of this world. Everyone we shared some with loved it. I will definitely make it again. This would make wonderful homemade gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this following the recipe exactly as it was the first time. Will definitely make again, but I think I will add more zucchini as it was a little dry. Great flavour, though, and thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good! I left out the cranberries and walnuts because I didn't have any and reduced the sugar to 1/2C. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I omitted the cranberries and nuts. I also added a dash of nutmeg, allspice and ground cloves and used 3 bananas and 1 cup of zucchini (that was all I could get from my 2 small zucchinis). I never thought of doing a zucchini and banana bread Everyone loved it. Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSICO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This recipe is great! It is not too sweet when you use the less amount of sugar as others have suggested. Also using unsweetened applesauce instead of oil makes it not as heavy and healthier. I am trying to make some ahead to put in the freezer for later use but my kids eat it before I can get it to the freezer. Thanks Heather for a great recipe! I will continue to use this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Delicious and moist!!! A++++ I used honey roasted peanuts instead of walnuts because my husband doesn't care for walnuts and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I had five bananas ready to turn, and my neighbor gave me six zucchini--came here to find out what to do with those things and found this recipe in two seconds. It sounded just perfect to help me use up my stuff! I made a double recipe incorporating some of the suggestions from reviews--doubled amount of zucchini (squeezed after shredding), cut sugar in half, used all five bananas. I pureed the bananas in my food processor since I already had it out to shred the zucchini. I toasted the walnuts since we like the flavor better that way. I also used half whole wheat flour and half ground flax. I did have cranberries and used those. I made the batter into "just tops" muffins, which baked up perfectly in 15 minutes. They are just the right texture, moist and delicious. I froze half of the baked muffins and we've already eaten half of the remainder! This one goes straight into my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States