Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I make banana bread almost every week. This was a great recipe to change things up a bit! I did make some adjustments based on other reviews/personal tastes. However, the base recipe is great and it turned out very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made this exactly as the recipe states and it was delicious! I made half in a loaf pan and the rest in muffin pans - all came out great. My new favorite to use up zucchini and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I am not a fan of banana bread but my husband and kids love it. I had 16 cups of shredded zucchini and needed something else to do with it after making 5 doz oatlmeal cookies and about 10 loaves of straight Zucchini Bread so this was a great option and it was well recieved. I actually made these into muffins which shortened the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! I keep coming back to this whenever I make banana bread ;) It's a hit at all the potlucks! Thanks for putting this up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This receipe is awesome. I used 3/4 cup of white sugar & it's still plenty sweet. I also used 3 bananas instead of 2 since I love the flavor. I did add a little more zucchini than it called for & it still came out great. I've now made this bread many times. It's a keeper for sure. Thank U!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I accidentally forgot the oil! So it is low fat, and actually still good. It is still warm from the oven, so it is moist and delicious. It may dry out sooner than it would with oil, but for the moment it is very good. I did use freshly ground whole wheat flour instead of the white, and I omitted the cranberries and nuts. It was a good and healthy way to use up my ripe bananas and the monster zucchini a friend gave me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this as the recipe was except I added more zucchini. I didn't find that the body or flavour was as good as other banana or zucchini breads. Perhaps it was the combination of the two. I will stick to my old faithfuls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We may have to re-try this because I don't understand how it was so great for some! Mine was SO dry. I did change things slightly: doubled zucchini, applesauce instead of oil, halved with granulated sugar, reduced brown sugar by 1/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
These were so yummy! I used whole wheat flour and no white sugar. I also used almost 3 cups of yellow zucchini and did not squeeze it. I added a touch of milk to mine,the batter looked a bit thick. I used a muffin tin with liners. I will make this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States