Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Pretty good. A little dry. Could use more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome - delicious, moist, easy. Will make this again and again. It was FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I really liked this recipe!! But instead of putting cranberries and chopped walnuts, I substituted with chocolate chips. Everyone loved it!!! I didn't have to worry about certain people not liking fruit in their bread and others not liking nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
It had a very bland taste. I cooked it for 50 minutes and it seemed uncooked in the middle. My oven runs hot, though it would be done since they were mini-loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
omitted the cranberries and walnuts, used a bit more zucchini, a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Jolley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburnham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I doubled the amt of zucchini and bananas, added pecans and butterscotch morsels plus a dash of pina colada mix, coriander and baked in a bundt pan. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousred

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Turned out great! Made it a second time and added three leftover apples. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
i totally tweaked this: i did the applesauce (in place of oil) - 1 cup, didn't have zucchini so i used 1 cup shredded carrots, also added one finely chopped apple, instead of 1 tbsp of cinnamon i substituted w/pumpkin pie spice (someone suggested a Pampered Chef spice that is exactly what pumpkin pie spice is for less $$. also dumped in 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, gotta have chocolate! and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I added an extra cup of zucchini. I only used 1/4 cup of oil, and subbed the rest with fruit puree. (left over fruit put in a fruit processor) I only used 2/3 cup white sugar. I didn't have cranberries or walnuts so I threw in some coconut. I actually cooked it in a large "brownie" pan (4 qt dish) vs. bread pans. I would make again! (but without coconut!) Very moist bread and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Awesome! Will definitely make again. Changes as suggested by others: 1/2 cup oil and then a 1/4 cup applesauce 1/3 cup regular sugar and 1/3 cup Splenda 3 Bananas Added a sprinkle of ginger, nutmeg, allspice & ground cloves Any nuts will work - had chopped Macadamia on hand. Baked one large loaf in my 9 X 5 stoneware loaf pan and used mini muffin pan for the remaining batter. Cooked the loaf for about an hour and the minis for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States