Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I doubled the amt of zucchini and bananas, added pecans and butterscotch morsels plus a dash of pina colada mix, coriander and baked in a bundt pan. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousred

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Turned out great! Made it a second time and added three leftover apples. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
i totally tweaked this: i did the applesauce (in place of oil) - 1 cup, didn't have zucchini so i used 1 cup shredded carrots, also added one finely chopped apple, instead of 1 tbsp of cinnamon i substituted w/pumpkin pie spice (someone suggested a Pampered Chef spice that is exactly what pumpkin pie spice is for less $$. also dumped in 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, gotta have chocolate! and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I added an extra cup of zucchini. I only used 1/4 cup of oil, and subbed the rest with fruit puree. (left over fruit put in a fruit processor) I only used 2/3 cup white sugar. I didn't have cranberries or walnuts so I threw in some coconut. I actually cooked it in a large "brownie" pan (4 qt dish) vs. bread pans. I would make again! (but without coconut!) Very moist bread and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Awesome! Will definitely make again. Changes as suggested by others: 1/2 cup oil and then a 1/4 cup applesauce 1/3 cup regular sugar and 1/3 cup Splenda 3 Bananas Added a sprinkle of ginger, nutmeg, allspice & ground cloves Any nuts will work - had chopped Macadamia on hand. Baked one large loaf in my 9 X 5 stoneware loaf pan and used mini muffin pan for the remaining batter. Cooked the loaf for about an hour and the minis for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was excellent! Very moist and the flavors were delightful. I did follow others reviews and increased the zucchini to 2 cups & did cut the sugar (white) in half. I gave this away as thank you's for helping me after a recent surgery and this recipe was a definite hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I make banana bread almost every week. This was a great recipe to change things up a bit! I did make some adjustments based on other reviews/personal tastes. However, the base recipe is great and it turned out very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made this exactly as the recipe states and it was delicious! I made half in a loaf pan and the rest in muffin pans - all came out great. My new favorite to use up zucchini and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I am not a fan of banana bread but my husband and kids love it. I had 16 cups of shredded zucchini and needed something else to do with it after making 5 doz oatlmeal cookies and about 10 loaves of straight Zucchini Bread so this was a great option and it was well recieved. I actually made these into muffins which shortened the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! I keep coming back to this whenever I make banana bread ;) It's a hit at all the potlucks! Thanks for putting this up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States