Banana Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I did add a tsp of vanilla and a tsp of cinnamon like other users. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dhiggins
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
These are so nice & moist . I did add a little extra banana , not wasting it because it was a little over the cup measurement . BTW 1 cup banana is roughly 3 med bananas . Use whatever kind of yogurt you have on hand .Oh 1 little change I used half brown sugar & half stevia .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These were amazing. Made the following adjustments for a healthier version: substituted pastry flour for white flour (lower gluten), 1/2 c. applesauce for oil, and only 1/3 c. packed brown sugar. Also added 2 T. flaxseed, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. vanilla. Moist and full of flavor. They'll never know these are healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made these this morning, they are still warm and they are being gobbled up left and right. I was able to make 14 muffins. I also substituted a almond coconut granola for the bran cereal and they came out really well. Will definitely make these again. Nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These were delightfully fluffy and full of flavor. Who knew that a container of yogurt and bran flakes could make such a light and airy, rich-tasting muffin? This is is now my go-to recipe! Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whizgurl230
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is not only DELICIOUS, buts it's healthy too!!! They came out super moist. I substituted half of the flour with whole wheat flour, and added just a teaspoon more of salt. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Really very good. Just what I wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Oh my heck, just what I was hoping for. Light, nutty, delicious. I used half brown sugar and half splenda plus half whole wheat and white flour, sprinkled the top with sliced almonds and yum! These will be my go to healthy snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy, healthy and YUM!! I used vanilla yogurt and raisin bran cereal (plus EXTRA raisins), and they came out GREAT!! Can't stop "sampling.." Hope there are still a few left for breakfast tomorrow!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States