Banana Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Really very good. Just what I wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Oh my heck, just what I was hoping for. Light, nutty, delicious. I used half brown sugar and half splenda plus half whole wheat and white flour, sprinkled the top with sliced almonds and yum! These will be my go to healthy snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy, healthy and YUM!! I used vanilla yogurt and raisin bran cereal (plus EXTRA raisins), and they came out GREAT!! Can't stop "sampling.." Hope there are still a few left for breakfast tomorrow!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Used greek style yogurt as the only change. I made 15 muffins and you don't even taste the bran. Lovely banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
These were awesome! Very moist and full of banana flavor. I had to use vanilla Greek style yogurt instead of plain as that was all I had on hand and I added only chopped walnuts because I didnt have any raisins. Otherwise followed the recipe. Everyone loved them. Made a second batch today and decided to go a little healthier by using half whole wheat & half white flour and threw in about 2 TBSP ground flax seed. Also replaced the oil (previously used Canola) with 1/2 cup applesauce and added 1tsp vanilla and 1tsp cinnamon. I let the bran soak in this mixture a little longer to make sure it was thoroughly wet before adding the dry ingredients. These were even better than the first batch. Still came out moist and delicious and no one noticed the healthy changes. (Love it when that happens:). Will definitely be making these again. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Tried this tonight and they turned out good. Not super sweet. Instead of bran cereal I used ground flax seed and some hemp seed, also used coconut oil right out of the jar ( no melting) 0% mg fat plain organic yogurt, and semi sweet chocolate chips for the raisins. No nuts so I could send in my son's lunch to school as a treat . Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These muffins are so moist and delish. I used Activia yogurt instead of regular yogurt. I will definitely pass this recipe on. Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy and quick to make. Very moist and tasty. Replaced bran cereal with crushed granola bars due to availability in the cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These are very tasty. I used nonfat Greek Yogurt and subbed 3/4 cup whole wheat pastry flour and 3/4 cup regular flour. I added a handful of low-sugar dried cranberries and a handful of walnuts. I like to have different textures in my muffins. Excellent and healthy and even my 16-year old grabbed one on her way to school this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States