Banana Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
A little too much bran flavour for my tastes, but healthy and moist. Light, fluffy and not too sweet - just right. Baked at 185C for 16 mins. Hubby and toddler were fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I thought it would be fun to try because I had banana, corn flakes, and yogurt. It was much better than expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buzalsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Kinda dry. I think they would have been better if had been more moist. I followed the recipe. I have been making other bran muffins lately and 400 deg seemed a little high for 17 minutes but I went with it anyway. I think that is why they are dry, that is too long or too high. Most other muffin recipies bake 375 deg for about 17 minutes. My fault, I should have watched them more closely while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This muffin is very soft and moist. I baked at 200C fir 17mins. Added walnuts to the mixture and almond flakes for toppings. I got 14 big muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is my go to muffin recipe, I have made it at least a dozen times this year. I always have all the ingredients on hand, and they always turn out moist. I have also substituted pumpkin for the banana and added pumpkin pie spices, they were yummy. If I am making them for my kids, I substitute cinnamon applesauce for the oil, and reduce the sugar, you can hardly notice a difference. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Enters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I did add a tsp of vanilla and a tsp of cinnamon like other users. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dhiggins
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
These are so nice & moist . I did add a little extra banana , not wasting it because it was a little over the cup measurement . BTW 1 cup banana is roughly 3 med bananas . Use whatever kind of yogurt you have on hand .Oh 1 little change I used half brown sugar & half stevia .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These were amazing. Made the following adjustments for a healthier version: substituted pastry flour for white flour (lower gluten), 1/2 c. applesauce for oil, and only 1/3 c. packed brown sugar. Also added 2 T. flaxseed, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. vanilla. Moist and full of flavor. They'll never know these are healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made these this morning, they are still warm and they are being gobbled up left and right. I was able to make 14 muffins. I also substituted a almond coconut granola for the bran cereal and they came out really well. Will definitely make these again. Nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These were delightfully fluffy and full of flavor. Who knew that a container of yogurt and bran flakes could make such a light and airy, rich-tasting muffin? This is is now my go-to recipe! Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States