Banana-White Chocolate Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! I make them exactly as written and top with a little butter and powder sugar. This is my favorite pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
These were awesome! I made mine with chocolate chips and they turned out great... I love the ginger and cinnamon with the bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyLei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My husband made these, and I am my 1 year old thoroughly enjoyed them. My 2 year old wasn't as enamored by them, but still ate some. My husband liked them and gave them 4 stars (the highest he goes), but thought there was too much chocolate. He used two bananas instead of three, and used mini milk chocolate chips instead of white. Next time we'll probably do a 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips and 2 bananas. Thanks for the recipe! Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were delicious! I did not change a thing, even though I was a bit worried about the amount of cinnamon and choc chips. I was wrong, perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I really liked the flavor combination in these pancakes. I had issues with cooking them because I roughly chopped my banana. I recommend you cut the banana into very thin and small pieces. If you do not have baking mix: For each 1 cup of mix you need, use 1 cup all-purpose flour, 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon salt and 1 tablespoon shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delicious! This has become my staple pancake recipe. I’ve made them by sliced and mashing the bananas and prefer to mash them. I’ve also made them without any chips and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I added flax seeds instead of the banana. It was okay but I ommited the chips after a couple of recipes since they were just additional sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary8810002

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
So YUMMY!! Very good. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this recipe using the melt in your mouth pancake directions on the Bisquick box and skipped the chocolate chips. Top it with warm applesauce and cinnamon sugar, and it is to die for! Very easy with the Bisquick base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Absolutely LOVE these things. Anytime I make these, they're sure to be gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States