Banana Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
Tried this yesterday. It was a hit!! I was skeptical because of the wheat germ, and am not used to cooking with honey. I've had a 'passion' for banana nut bread forever. I love this!! This is a great recipe! Thanx!~~ joy.h
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLUTTERBYBLISS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I gave samples to my married son and parents. They all thought it was just great, especially for a whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
Baked this on the Sunday and it was gone by Monday night. Absolutely delicious. Try it toasted with honey for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Wonderful taste--Next time I'm going to try adding more bananas to intensify the taste, but the recipe is wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This is an excellent and healthy bread!! It's not overly sweet, has a great texture, and is perfect for breakfast or a snack. The only problem is that the nuts are missing from the list of ingredients, but the usual 1/2 cup of chopped pecans or walnuts works out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Great recipe, I am always on the lookout for nutritious recipes for my children, (high fiber, and low sugar) and this recipe delivered. Thank-you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
great wheat bread- mildly sweet & mildly flavoured..a bit dry though-I would increase the amount of mashed bananas and reduce the salt-otherwise was nice..thanks for the healthy alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Appreciated getting this recipe as wheat recipes are not readily available. My diet calls for this. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I am on a whole grain, no refined sugar, low histamine diet and this recipe is perfect!! It's extremely hard to find recipes for "healthy desserts" so this one is a real blessing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
Just sweet enough and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States