Banana Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Excellent. I made with the applesauce and no oil and I used maple syrup instead of the honey. It took 55 minutes to bake for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This was great. I substituted the nuts for chocolate chips and the wheat germ with rolled oats. I used 31/2 bananas and made muffins. I was surprised to find out how delicious they were with wheat flour. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neb123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I made this a couple of times as a loaf of bread, but then decided to try it as muffins. I'm not sure why, but I like the muffins MUCH better! My 2 1/2 year old loves them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
My mom makes great banana bread, but I like to make things a little more on the healthy side, so I tried this recipe. It was ok, my family really didnt rave about it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
O My God! This bread is fabulous! I took the advice of many of you and substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for the oil. I also used 3 bananas, which came to approx. 2 cups mashed. I then added a couple of tablespoons of nonfat sour cream (I know...it sounds like an oxymoron) and 1 cup of fresh blueberries and arrived at banana bread heaven. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I can't believe this is good for me! Thanks for an awesome recipe. I'm going to try using applesauce instead of oil next time and a little more bananas too. Try it toasted with cream cheese. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
that sounds like a good thing to make hopefully it'll go nice at my parents anniversary meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This bread was good. I used about 2/3 cup applesauce instead of oil and it ended up a little dry. Also, I chopped the pecans very fine so my little one wouldn't choke on the larger pieces. I think these would make better muffins. When I make this recipe again I will make them into muffins and add a little butter, brown sugar, and cinnamon topping for the last couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I also used applesauce instead of the oil- turned out great, moist. I threw in a handful of mini chocolate chips- very good, adds a little bit of fat, but makes into a little bit more of a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This is a GREAT recipe! I used pearsauce(i was out of applesauce) inplace of the oil, and egg whites in place of the eggs, and walnuts in place of the pecans, which makes it even better for you and it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States