Banana Wake-Up Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I made these, but used applesauce (one of the cups that you can buy for lunches which was almost 1/2 cup) everything else was as stated on the recipe. Wonderful Bars. They smelled good while baking. I ate 2 while still warm and put the others away for the next day. They were even better the next day than the first day. Next time I think I will add either some sliced Almonds or some raisins. This recipe is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Made these today and they are delicious. I used apple sauce instead of butter to cut down on the fat and calories. I also added cinnamon to the mix. MMMMMM they are so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe and my 7 year old did as well... although I added some fresh blueberries that I had frozen so they would keep... so with every bite you got an extra little suprise!! AMAZING BARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Excellent! I didn't change a thing, and these turned out beautifully! Perfect light snack or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Love this! I was looking for something lower in sugar and full of nutrients and this fits the bill and is SOO tasty and moist. I like to make them as muffins because it's the perfect serving size (these freeze great and take seconds to thaw - an no-fuss, healthy snack!) I did make the following adjustments: 1 tsp. vanilla, whole wheat flour, 1 tablespoon flax seeds. Makes approx 9-10 muffins. Bake for 15 minutes in a greased, non-stick muffin tin. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made them exactly to recipe, and I think they're great. Also, they were very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I think I've totally changed it since I used baby food instead of butter, added coconut, almonds, cinnamon, blueberries and flax meal but I really loved it!! So did my 13 month old son since it's pretty chewy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkulinku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Love these, I've only ever made them once with a banana, and the kids liked them but asked me not to use the bananas again so I only use applesauce from now on. They make a great breakfast early in the morning or a great afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This recipes is really great. At first I just want to make something healthy and because this recipe has banana, oat and just a little butter so I think I have to try. But I was very happy with the result that I make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Awesome after adding a second banana and a 1/3 cup of chocolate chips with the flour. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States