Banana Wake-Up Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
pretty good, although the kids didn't go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very simple and tasty. More cake-like than bar-like. I used chunky peanut butter, whole wheat flour and added a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I made these, but used applesauce (one of the cups that you can buy for lunches which was almost 1/2 cup) everything else was as stated on the recipe. Wonderful Bars. They smelled good while baking. I ate 2 while still warm and put the others away for the next day. They were even better the next day than the first day. Next time I think I will add either some sliced Almonds or some raisins. This recipe is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I added dried cranberries and cashews (we like a little texture with our food) and my husband and I thought they were delicious. Our 14 year daughter didn't care for them - next time I'll substitute the apple sauce for the bananas and see what she thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Made these today and they are delicious. I used apple sauce instead of butter to cut down on the fat and calories. I also added cinnamon to the mix. MMMMMM they are so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Pretty good... not a whole lot of flavor, so next time I think I'll add a few chocolate chips. Also, they went away fast (too fast!!) so I'd suggest doubling the recipe if you're serving more people than yourself. Overall, quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I loved them. My niece (8) refused to take more than a bite even though I added chocolate chips. She at least had fun helping me make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Really good, easy recipe, but not a whole lot of flavor. On the second batch I made, I toasted the rolled oats in the oven for about five minutes and added walnuts and a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I took others advice and added raisins. This made ALL the difference! It is a very plain breakfast bar, and needs a little something. I will use this recipe again because it was so easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe and my 7 year old did as well... although I added some fresh blueberries that I had frozen so they would keep... so with every bite you got an extra little suprise!! AMAZING BARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States