Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great idea, bledned bananas with milk & combined with dry ingredients... served with vanilla icecream & maple syrup. Best idea 4 waffles ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Renusa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The taste was good, but I had a lot of problems getting them to cook all the way through without burning. If I took them out when they where a (dark) golden brown, they were undercooked in the middle and made it seem like I was chewing a banana flavored sponge. The only ones that were cooked all the way through were burnt on the outside. I also had a big problem with them sticking to the waffle iron. Both issues I've never had before. Was really looking forward to this recipe, but ended up being disappointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
these were ok but I like waffles that are krisp on the outside and moist on the inside, these were moist but didn't have the crisp outside. the taste was good. I mashed the bananas into the mix and added a 1/2 tsp sugar and used 1/2 tsp vanilla. I will stick with Banana Pancakes and regular waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaelc
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Guess I don't need Bisquick any more. Ran out of Bisquick had a few Bananas it was christmas. Simple and very good, I did add a touch of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is one of the best waffles that my wife and I have ever had! Very easy to put together and great texture. I took the advice from another who mashed the bananas and mixed with the batter. I will give this 5 star rating after adding melted butter to help with sticking in the iron add to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is wonderful; easy and quick and the kids loved it. As per some of the comments, I roughly chopped/mashed the bananas and mixed them in the batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good! I still like my banana pancakes recipe better, but I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I double this recipe because I have three hungry children in the morning and also freeze a lot of breakfast breads for later snacking and travel. So I mixed everything up and added pumpkin spice, brown sugar and cinnamon and a touch of vanilla... Started my batch and noticed, even when baked a couple cycles the insides were still gooey, so I ended up adding some whole wheat pancake mix to thicken it up. That did the trick, they were fluffier and cooked all the way thru. Over all I think this is a good start to a waffle recipe, but needs to be tweeked for anyone who needs to have fluffy waffles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I like to mash the bananas up and rough chop 1/4 cup of pecans to add to the batter. I also add about 2 tsp of sugar and a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe! Fluffly and tasty waffles, really easy and quick to make. Smashed the banana lime suggested by other users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isadora Lattmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States