Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good! I still like my banana pancakes recipe better, but I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I double this recipe because I have three hungry children in the morning and also freeze a lot of breakfast breads for later snacking and travel. So I mixed everything up and added pumpkin spice, brown sugar and cinnamon and a touch of vanilla... Started my batch and noticed, even when baked a couple cycles the insides were still gooey, so I ended up adding some whole wheat pancake mix to thicken it up. That did the trick, they were fluffier and cooked all the way thru. Over all I think this is a good start to a waffle recipe, but needs to be tweeked for anyone who needs to have fluffy waffles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I like to mash the bananas up and rough chop 1/4 cup of pecans to add to the batter. I also add about 2 tsp of sugar and a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe! Fluffly and tasty waffles, really easy and quick to make. Smashed the banana lime suggested by other users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Do not substitute coconut flour! Will try again and follow recipe precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe and next time I will try it as written. I only had 1 banana and I used Silk Vanilla Unsweetened instead of 1% milk. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour and threw in a handful of chocolate chips. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I added vanilla and used vanilla almond milk as sub for milk and these were amazing. I also mashed up two bananas in mix as others did. I will definitely make this again. My entire family raved about how chewy and crisp they were- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I mashed the bananas and added to the mix first, but even with the addition of vanilla extract and a pinch of cinnamon theses still lacked flavor and came out spongy. Very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are wonderful. Light, fluffy, and with the banana and nutmeg, just delicious. I think that another time I will try a bit of chopped up canadian bacon for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Worked really well and smelled amazing. Put them in the freezer and can heat them up on school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States