Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
THANK YOU!! This is a good waffle recipe. My toddler is allergic to eggs, so I made it substituting the egg with 2 tbs oil and 1 tsp baking powder. Tastes great. We ate them with maple syrup. Maybe next time I'll add some sugar for a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
These were so yummy! I mashed the bananas a bit and then added them to the batter so there was chunky banana mush in there. I also added a little cinnamon. Spraying the waffle iron with non-stick spray first was a must! I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Delicious! I ate them for dinner. They are very good, not too sweet. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Absolutely awesome, would reccommend to anyone, make sure you have a good waffle iron, as any recipe is not guaranteed without a good iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Simple and satisfying! I added some cinnamon and a little more nutmeg for an excellent flavor. Also, I am a huge banana fan, and thought that only 2 banana slices per pancake was a little cheap, so I put 3 or 4 in each pancake. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Added cinnamon, sugar, more nutmeg and mashed up the bananas, then added to the mix. Had to pry a bit but they came out fine. Made a couple with chocolate chips added as well. The taste was good but the appearance was kind of blah. Overall, I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
A good recipe. We added chopped walnuts, and substituted regular milk with vanilla soymilk. We also slightly mashed out bananas into the mix. Texture was good, and outside crunchy. We didn't have to add any extra milk as other reviewers have had to. I didn't think it was earth shaking, but it was good, and we'd make it again. All my kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I have made this several times and the whole family loves them. I add the bananas mashed in the batter. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These are my favorite weekend breakfast. Especially when my husband makes them for me ;) I like to microwave some frozen berries with a little maple syrup for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These waffles have become a regular Sunday staple for my husband and I - really delicious and about 9,000,000 times healthier than the standard "take one stick of butter, 5 eggs, and a cup of sour cream" versions. One change we've made is to mash 2 bananas with a fork & mix them into the batter, instead of putting the slices on the batter in the waffle iron. This keeps the waffles from sticking to the iron - and still gives a great banana taste. Thanks for your contribution to our weekend brunch ritual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States