Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Although the recipe only made 3 waffles on my large belgian-waffle maker instead of 4, I was very pleased with the taste. This recipe is also more nutritious than most waffle recipes, considering only one egg is used. Considering I'm a banana lover, this recipe gets an A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
These were the absolute worst waffles I've ever had! I do not recomend this reciepe at all. I think it would worked better if I would have used waffle mix, instead of all purpose flour, and baking mix. Again..I do not recomend this reciepe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Absolutely awesome, would reccommend to anyone, make sure you have a good waffle iron, as any recipe is not guaranteed without a good iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
my family like the recipe very nicely I added pecans to the batter which gave it a nice crunch. i specialy enjoy not having to add sugar to the mix. If you like bananas you will enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Simple and satisfying! I added some cinnamon and a little more nutmeg for an excellent flavor. Also, I am a huge banana fan, and thought that only 2 banana slices per pancake was a little cheap, so I put 3 or 4 in each pancake. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I didn't like the waffles at all. I think I will stick with teh normal waffles. But if you like waffles and bananas that much be your guest. hehe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
These stuck to my waffle iron and we really couldn't eat them. I gave them three stars because I did try a small piece and the overall taste is okay. Next time I will try using a banana extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I think that this is a pretty good recipe. I have a toddler who loves waffles, but because I don't give him syrup, I try to find ways to change them up for him...he loves bananas, so this was a perfect treat for him. I did cheat a bit though, I used premixed pancake batter (you know, the one where you just add water). ;-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Pretty good - wasn't a fan of the chunks of banana int eh first batch I made so second time I mashed up the banana and it was better. Added a little cinnamon and then poured a little chocolate sauce over them for the kids for a treat and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My little girl was sick and didn't want anything to eat until we mentioned banana waffles. I doubled the recipe and left out the nutmeg (I think a dash of cinnamon would be good as well). I also mashed up the bananas and stirred them into the batter. My son and I loved ours smothered in peanut butter and syrup. Thanks for sharing this really yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States