Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are very good they taste a lot like banana bread and I mashed the bananas then put them into the batter and mixed them in instead of just chunks in your waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I did follow the advice of others and mashed the bananas first. I didn't have any milk on hand, but did have powdered buttermilk instead. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I hace very picky eaters and everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enoch, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Easily tops my list of easiest to cook and yummiest to eat. A must to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I absolutely hated them but my kids said they were good. I mashed the bananas beforehand like others said to and added some cinnamon to the batter. They were mushy in the inside when done and didn't have any flavor. Won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I wish they were crispier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Cooks
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My husband devoured these! I used whole wheat flour to make them a little heartier and mashed the bananas instead of slicing them, to prevent from sticking to the waffle iron. I also added a teaspoon of brown sugar for flavor. The recipe made 5 waffles in total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Makes a yummy waffle, but I only got 3 mini-sized (little more than a 1/2 cup scoop of batter) waffles instead of 4. I mashed the bananas and mixed them in with the batter, as opposed to putting in slices. I used light vanilla silk since I was out of regular milk, and I also added 2 tbs of brown sugar to the recipe to give it a little sweetness. I found that it took 2 1/2 to 3 minutes on my electric griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Great recipe, I prefer to make a large batch and freeze the rest. I tripled the size, used mashed bananas and added 2 cups raisins. After having them for dinner and breakfast, we only had 1 left to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
very wonderful! I took the advice from others and mashed my bananas, added cinnamon and of course sprayed my waffle maker with cooking spray. I think I may add some toasted chopped walnuts or pecans next time to add a bit more texture. Also to make them a bit heartier, I used 3/4 cup white flour with 1/2 cup wheat flour. My 3 year old asked me to make these every day. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States