Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The flavor is great, the execution is flawed. I followed the recipe instructions for putting sliced bananas between dollops of batter, and I will be spending my evening cleaning my burnt waffle iron :( However, the flavor was great and they rose beautifully, so I can't complain too much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
like some of the other reviewers, I smashed the bananas and added to the batter. I also added some cinnamon and crushed pecans. These were very yummy and I'll definitely make again! A great way to use up ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe, super easy. I mashed the bananas and added cinnamon and vanilla extract. My two year old and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These are great! I also mashed the bananas. My family's favorite waffles so far, and I've tried several recipes from this site already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great recipe for when you have ripe bananas and need to use them up! loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These waffles were easy and quick to make with the bananas mixed in with the dough. I used almond milk instead of the regular and 2 tbsp of oil for non-stick properties. The waffles are mildly sweet and have room for extra spices of your choice. They come out crispy on the outside, and soft with some specks of bananas on the inside. I've got 4 and a half waffles with this recipe. Since I have to use natural sweeteners for my son, these waffles are perfect. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are yummy. I mashed the bananas and added to the batter. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are very good they taste a lot like banana bread and I mashed the bananas then put them into the batter and mixed them in instead of just chunks in your waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I did follow the advice of others and mashed the bananas first. I didn't have any milk on hand, but did have powdered buttermilk instead. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I hace very picky eaters and everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enoch, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States