Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I mashed the banana like some reviewers suggested. I like them, but they are sort of soft and I think next time I'll put a little bit of sugar in the batter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of baked bananas, but I thought these were pretty good, and my kids really liked them! I followed the layering technique as described, and didn't have any problems with it. I did oil up my waffle iron pretty well, though. I didn't have any cooking spray, so I poured in a teaspoon or two of grapeseed oil, then turned it a few times to make sure both sides were coated. I may try adding it to the batter next time. A waffle batter really should have enough oil that you don't have to oil the iron at all, so I'm giving this a four as written. I also made a few ingredient substitutions based on what I had available. I used half cake flour and half whole wheat, and mixed up some powdered milk instead of using fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tried the recipe with mashed banana's, tastes great and is the perfect amount of waffles for 2-3 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These waffles came out really nice! Not too sweet and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Used the Foreman waffle plates -6 or 7 min and awesome...not as crisp as I'd like, but that could be the grill. I also used half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAYHOWFUN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very tasty! I doubled the recipe and made Belgian waffles. Served them with some cinnamon butter, maple syrup and fresh blueberries and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
First time making waffles. This batter was perfect. Only thing I added was about a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made mine Elvis.. added bacon and topped with peanut butter. I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delicious waffles...and easily customizable. I tripled this recipe, adding 1 tsp of nutmeg and 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Also mashed the bananas--using five large ripe ones when tripled. Added a little canola oil, as well as separated yolks from whites, whipping whites into creamy froth before adding to mixture. We cook in waffle iron for 3 minutes. Delicious--and excellent for reheating for school-morning breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Don't bother. No flavor whatsoever. It was like chewing on a sponge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States