Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
these were ok but I like waffles that are krisp on the outside and moist on the inside, these were moist but didn't have the crisp outside. the taste was good. I mashed the bananas into the mix and added a 1/2 tsp sugar and used 1/2 tsp vanilla. I will stick with Banana Pancakes and regular waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaelc
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Guess I don't need Bisquick any more. Ran out of Bisquick had a few Bananas it was christmas. Simple and very good, I did add a touch of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is one of the best waffles that my wife and I have ever had! Very easy to put together and great texture. I took the advice from another who mashed the bananas and mixed with the batter. I will give this 5 star rating after adding melted butter to help with sticking in the iron add to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is wonderful; easy and quick and the kids loved it. As per some of the comments, I roughly chopped/mashed the bananas and mixed them in the batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good! I still like my banana pancakes recipe better, but I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I double this recipe because I have three hungry children in the morning and also freeze a lot of breakfast breads for later snacking and travel. So I mixed everything up and added pumpkin spice, brown sugar and cinnamon and a touch of vanilla... Started my batch and noticed, even when baked a couple cycles the insides were still gooey, so I ended up adding some whole wheat pancake mix to thicken it up. That did the trick, they were fluffier and cooked all the way thru. Over all I think this is a good start to a waffle recipe, but needs to be tweeked for anyone who needs to have fluffy waffles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I like to mash the bananas up and rough chop 1/4 cup of pecans to add to the batter. I also add about 2 tsp of sugar and a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe! Fluffly and tasty waffles, really easy and quick to make. Smashed the banana lime suggested by other users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Do not substitute coconut flour! Will try again and follow recipe precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe and next time I will try it as written. I only had 1 banana and I used Silk Vanilla Unsweetened instead of 1% milk. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour and threw in a handful of chocolate chips. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Goforth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States