Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Although the recipe only made 3 waffles on my large belgian-waffle maker instead of 4, I was very pleased with the taste. This recipe is also more nutritious than most waffle recipes, considering only one egg is used. Considering I'm a banana lover, this recipe gets an A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
These were the absolute worst waffles I've ever had! I do not recomend this reciepe at all. I think it would worked better if I would have used waffle mix, instead of all purpose flour, and baking mix. Again..I do not recomend this reciepe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Absolutely awesome, would reccommend to anyone, make sure you have a good waffle iron, as any recipe is not guaranteed without a good iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
my family like the recipe very nicely I added pecans to the batter which gave it a nice crunch. i specialy enjoy not having to add sugar to the mix. If you like bananas you will enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Simple and satisfying! I added some cinnamon and a little more nutmeg for an excellent flavor. Also, I am a huge banana fan, and thought that only 2 banana slices per pancake was a little cheap, so I put 3 or 4 in each pancake. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I didn't like the waffles at all. I think I will stick with teh normal waffles. But if you like waffles and bananas that much be your guest. hehe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
These stuck to my waffle iron and we really couldn't eat them. I gave them three stars because I did try a small piece and the overall taste is okay. Next time I will try using a banana extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I think that this is a pretty good recipe. I have a toddler who loves waffles, but because I don't give him syrup, I try to find ways to change them up for him...he loves bananas, so this was a perfect treat for him. I did cheat a bit though, I used premixed pancake batter (you know, the one where you just add water). ;-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Pretty good - wasn't a fan of the chunks of banana int eh first batch I made so second time I mashed up the banana and it was better. Added a little cinnamon and then poured a little chocolate sauce over them for the kids for a treat and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My little girl was sick and didn't want anything to eat until we mentioned banana waffles. I doubled the recipe and left out the nutmeg (I think a dash of cinnamon would be good as well). I also mashed up the bananas and stirred them into the batter. My son and I loved ours smothered in peanut butter and syrup. Thanks for sharing this really yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States