Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
First time making waffles. This batter was perfect. Only thing I added was about a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made mine Elvis.. added bacon and topped with peanut butter. I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delicious waffles...and easily customizable. I tripled this recipe, adding 1 tsp of nutmeg and 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Also mashed the bananas--using five large ripe ones when tripled. Added a little canola oil, as well as separated yolks from whites, whipping whites into creamy froth before adding to mixture. We cook in waffle iron for 3 minutes. Delicious--and excellent for reheating for school-morning breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Don't bother. No flavor whatsoever. It was like chewing on a sponge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious! Added a little cinnamon. Kids LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Comes out perfect. Stir in Walnuts for a bonus treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
i give it 3 stars out of 5 for the original recipe and instructions. I made the dry ingredients the same but in a separate bowl i mashed together 2 bananas, 2 tsp of vanilla, 1/3 of a cup of chocolate chips and 1 tsp. of brown sugar. then mixed it into the dry ingredients. they runed out amazing! fluffy and with amazing flavour!! THANKS FOR THE STARTER BATTER :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
pretty good - i used 1/4 c. whole wheat flour, added 1 T. sugar, and forgot the nutmeg (next time!) i diced 1 1/2 bananas and added them to the batter. this made 15 3-inch waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made the recipe as is except smashed the bananas and added them to the batter. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I tried to make these for a brunch party this morning and stupidly didn't do a test run in advance. I followed the recipe's suggestion to simply put the banana slices between two layers of batter. The banana heated too much and began to steam and force batter out of the waffle iron, and prevented the batter from bonding top to bottom. The result was a two-part, sticky mess that could not pass at all forr a waffle. In the end, I gave up and made pancakes with the batter and served the bananas over them. Overall, the batter was a decent recipe and the technique instructions were a failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States