Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Do not substitute coconut flour! Will try again and follow recipe precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe and next time I will try it as written. I only had 1 banana and I used Silk Vanilla Unsweetened instead of 1% milk. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour and threw in a handful of chocolate chips. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Goforth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I added vanilla and used vanilla almond milk as sub for milk and these were amazing. I also mashed up two bananas in mix as others did. I will definitely make this again. My entire family raved about how chewy and crisp they were- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I mashed the bananas and added to the mix first, but even with the addition of vanilla extract and a pinch of cinnamon theses still lacked flavor and came out spongy. Very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are wonderful. Light, fluffy, and with the banana and nutmeg, just delicious. I think that another time I will try a bit of chopped up canadian bacon for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Worked really well and smelled amazing. Put them in the freezer and can heat them up on school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
baked up really nicely. But my son did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made a gluten free version with 1 cup oat flour 1/4 cup rice flour and 1/4 cup white sorghum flour everything else is the same. Turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Made these waffles for my daughter and I for breakfast today. We both thoroughly enjoyed them and will definitely make them again. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter only because we both love the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made the recipe as is, and I would rate it 3 stars. I made them again with the following changes: I mashed the bananas and mixed them into the batter, I added a tablespoon of sugar and a half a teaspoon of cinnamon for flavor, and I used soy milk because I like the flavor. I added just a little more milk than it called for, and this made 4 full waffles instead of 3 3/4 from the original recipe. I have made them several times now with the changes and I love them! I always make extra and freeze the leftovers for quick breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States