Banana Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
When I saw this recipe I thought: 'oh, not more bananas, but it is five star. Okay, I guess I will try it.' And that was the best decision I had made all week! Even if your not a banana person, one bite of this amazing trifle will take your mouth on a journey, and change your mind about bananas, as it did with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Topsham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was rich....i'd cut the whipped cream in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was so delicious. I cut the recipe in half for a dinner party with only 4 people, but we still had plenty left over. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I make a very similar version of this trifle. The only real difference is that I substitute spice cake for the pound cake. It brings out the banana flavor and gives the recipe a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Was a great recipie! I made my own pudding though instead of using the packages of instant! I put the whip cream into a big ziploc and snipped the end of it and pipped it into the trifle, so I would get the perfect layers from the outside! It was the best looking trifle I've made yet! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theycallmeoldfashioned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I substituted vanilla flavored pudding mix and the recipe was very delicious -- everyone raved about it and wanted more... There was one problem with the assembly process. No instructions are given as to what size trifle bowl is needed. I have an 8" trifle bowl and I ended up with far too much whipped cream using the recommended amount in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I really wanted banana pudding for Thanksgiving desset this year, and this was exactly what I was looking for! The homemade whippped cream really makes this special, everyone loved it! Super easy, delicious and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I've made this a few times for big Family dinners and they ALL absolutely LOVE this!!! I even sent some with my nephew one time, who does elder-care, and the older man could tell/taste the real whipping cream in this and was in heaven over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanitele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Not a huge fan of banana desserts, but this recipe changed my mind. I made it for a company cookout and the bowl was smoking.......... Thats how fast everyone ate it up. A couple changes made mine a crowd favorite. Use french vanilla pudding instead and slice bananas into medium bite size cubes. You can also use coolwhip and chess cookies to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
MARVELOUS! I made this recipe exactly as stated. It gave such a nice presentation. I crushed the vanilla wafers by putting them in a zip lock bag and using a rolling pin. When I dished the dessert out, I sprinkled the top with extra crushed vanilla wafers I had set aside. It was the hit of the night. Thank you CNM CATERING for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States