Banana Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
to save time I used 8 oz cool whip instead of whipping my own cream. I sliced 3 bananas and layered them on the pudding rather than mixing it in. I used 13 oz of pound cake because that's the size I had. It was fantastic. Next time I'd crumble the cookies instead of crushing them... I think they were too fine this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic! I'm famous for Nilla wafer banana pudding recipe. I have now replaced it with this. I used the Publix vanilla pound cake. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this for Mother's Day this year for dessert...AMAZING -- Everyone went back for seconds (and there were other desserts to chose from)! It held up nicely for a 20 minute car ride as well (in a closed cooler, where it couldn't slide around that much, that was packed with ice aroun it), since we were celebrating MD at my brother's house this year! LOVED it! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Holy cow! This was amazing! I made it for the first time today and brought it to work. It was a big hit. So simple to make. I used angel food cake instead of pound cake because that's what I had on hand. Next time I'll probably whip the cream longer to thicken it up more, but the taste can't be beat. Very nice trifle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachimal
Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very easy but makes a lot!! Next time I will cut the recipe in 1/2. While this turned out great, next time I will change the flavor of the pudding, possibly using vanilla pudding, while adding walnuts and possibly pineapple tidbits, but this is a great recipe that can by changed-up to whatever flavors you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
it was good, the poundcake sort of took the sweetness and richness a bit over board. i think i'd like it better without the poundcake. you definitely have to add atleast 3 -4 banana's though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for an Easter dessert for a family gathering of 24. I used two small boxes of sugar-free vanilla pudding (I went by serving size, not by weight), and I used 3 sliced bananas due to the size of my trifle bowl. I used "bite sized" store-brand vanilla wafers, and they weren't much smaller than normal size. The only thing I would change is to add a note to "trim off all brown sides of the pound cake before cutting into cubes," becuase in my opinion, I prefer to see the brown vanilla wafers, and I prefer the pound cake to be a nice yellow color, but I'm my own worst critic, and nobody complained. This was very well-received, and it's on my "keeper" list for potlucks. Next time I'll make my own pound cake a day or two in advance, since the saralee brand contains high fructose corn syrup, which isn't good for anyone. Thanks to CNM for a wonderful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have never rated anything, but this is WORTHY! This was a huge hit at my daughter's birthday party. YUMMY! The whipped cream is TO DIE FOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I think I used 4 bananas, otherwise made it as written. Delicious and the whole thing was GONE at the party! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious dessert, and easy to make. Made it for a birthday party and everyone loved it from the young to the old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States