Banana Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I make this recipe every 4th of July and its a big hit. I Jello French Vanilla pudding, and 2% milk. I also use Nilla Wafers instead of pound cake and Fat Free Cool Whip .. I also cut up a can of pineapple in its own juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan DeSantis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hrtibbs
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
The recipe was a hit! I followed it mostly, only varying when it came to the Nilla Wafers. I put a layer of them around the dish and in between whipped cream and the second layer of pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fultondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I did make a few changes. Used 3 bananas 1 pk vanilla pudding and 1 pk banana. I think it would have been too much banana flavor. I put 1/2 cup grated TOASTED almonds in the pudding mixture. I didn't use all the whipping cream. I used about 3 of the 4 cups as listed. I will make again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This has become my signature recipe to make for family functions. Instead of the vanilla wafers, I switched it up for crushed graham crackers and made the pound cake from scratch. (Simple butter cake recipe) Coworker of mine had another person's banana trifle and called theirs an imitation of mine that wasn't very good! So proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mayville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sankalp Kumar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
to save time I used 8 oz cool whip instead of whipping my own cream. I sliced 3 bananas and layered them on the pudding rather than mixing it in. I used 13 oz of pound cake because that's the size I had. It was fantastic. Next time I'd crumble the cookies instead of crushing them... I think they were too fine this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic! I'm famous for Nilla wafer banana pudding recipe. I have now replaced it with this. I used the Publix vanilla pound cake. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this for Mother's Day this year for dessert...AMAZING -- Everyone went back for seconds (and there were other desserts to chose from)! It held up nicely for a 20 minute car ride as well (in a closed cooler, where it couldn't slide around that much, that was packed with ice aroun it), since we were celebrating MD at my brother's house this year! LOVED it! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Holy cow! This was amazing! I made it for the first time today and brought it to work. It was a big hit. So simple to make. I used angel food cake instead of pound cake because that's what I had on hand. Next time I'll probably whip the cream longer to thicken it up more, but the taste can't be beat. Very nice trifle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachimal
Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very easy but makes a lot!! Next time I will cut the recipe in 1/2. While this turned out great, next time I will change the flavor of the pudding, possibly using vanilla pudding, while adding walnuts and possibly pineapple tidbits, but this is a great recipe that can by changed-up to whatever flavors you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States