Banana Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
MARVELOUS! I made this recipe exactly as stated. It gave such a nice presentation. I crushed the vanilla wafers by putting them in a zip lock bag and using a rolling pin. When I dished the dessert out, I sprinkled the top with extra crushed vanilla wafers I had set aside. It was the hit of the night. Thank you CNM CATERING for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
A user recommended this one to me on the recipe board and since it was her recipe I couldn't resist giving it a try. Boy and am I glad that I did. I couldn't find the banana pudding flavor so I bought the cheesecake flavor and it still tasted light and delicious. This is one of those desserts that is great just the way it is but I think you could modify to suit your own tastes. I would love to see what might happen if I added a can of well drained crushed pineapple. Fantastic. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I really wanted banana pudding for Thanksgiving desset this year, and this was exactly what I was looking for! The homemade whippped cream really makes this special, everyone loved it! Super easy, delicious and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
As I expected, this was SOOO yummy! We all had seconds and my husband is talking about getting more. This was very easy to make and would also be good (in my opinion) with vanilla pudding. A great way to use leftover pound cake. This will be made again in our house, I think it would be great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is so tasty! Family loved it! I used a 16 oz pound cake because that was all they had at the store and hey who doesn't like a little extra pound cake? This was simple and very delicious. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Sinfully delish! Loved the combination of pound cake and vanilla wafer cookies. I used vanilla pudding, but added extra bananas. It is a good thing I had family dinner to take this to for sharing or I would inhale the whole thing myself! Thanks for sharing your recipe, CNM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Delicious! I forgot to buy vanilla wafers so I built the dessert without them. I powdered the top with a little nutmeg. It was SO good. I'll be keeping these ingredients on hand in case I need to throw together a quick and easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Not a huge fan of banana desserts, but this recipe changed my mind. I made it for a company cookout and the bowl was smoking.......... Thats how fast everyone ate it up. A couple changes made mine a crowd favorite. Use french vanilla pudding instead and slice bananas into medium bite size cubes. You can also use coolwhip and chess cookies to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Daniel
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I've made this a few times for big Family dinners and they ALL absolutely LOVE this!!! I even sent some with my nephew one time, who does elder-care, and the older man could tell/taste the real whipping cream in this and was in heaven over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy C Cordle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I substituted vanilla flavored pudding mix and the recipe was very delicious -- everyone raved about it and wanted more... There was one problem with the assembly process. No instructions are given as to what size trifle bowl is needed. I have an 8" trifle bowl and I ended up with far too much whipped cream using the recommended amount in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States