Banana Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was so easy and fantastic! Took it for a 4th of July family get together and it was devoured the day before the party! Wonderful and the real whipping cream just added more to the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Just OK, followed directions exactly. It's fine as long as there is no chocolate cake around as an alternate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I quadrupled the recipe for a church dinner, and I thought it tasted good, but I would recommend using vanilla pudding mix instead of banana flavor, which to me has an odd taste. I used Cool Whip instead of real whipped cream, and I did not use the vanilla wafers. It was an easy dessert to serve to a crowd, and I liked the pound cake as a base. I added caramel sauce to the layers of pound cake and drizzled it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this according to the recipe exactly, and it was perfect. It was easy to make, light, and delicious. I'm sure I will be making this again many times in the future ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this for a potluck and was a real hit! I used a 16 oz pound cake and sliced the bananas on top of the pudding (3 total). Instead of vanilla wafer crumbs, I used toasted pecans which were good, will try it with the crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
needed more fruit - I added 1 cup frozen blueberries and 1 cup raspberries. 2 cups of heavy cream whipped up was plenty and added 1/2 of the powered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rsv
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe!! Not a banana dessert fan but this was superb! I do agree with the others though, it makes a lot of whipped cream so next time i will only make half of what it calls for. Very yummy, family loved it at thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was super easy and delish with a few changes!! I used 1 box of vanilla pudding and 1 box of cheesecake pudding. I also used 3 bananas and a 16oz pound cake. The whipped topping could be cut in half as it would not all fit and I had half a bowl left. Everyone raved and asked for more!! Would even be good with a can of crushed pineapple added I think. TY for a GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
best trifle ever, the cream makes all the difference. I used french vanilla pudding as that's what i had on hand, and added a bit of cinnamon to the cream, rave reviews. this recipe doesn't need any tweaking at all, cinnamon is just a preference i have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
AWESOME and soooo easy! Not too sweet but flavourful and delish! I used a marble pound cake. I did use way more bananas (3-4) and had a layer of sliced bananas instead of mixing into the pudding. Next time I would like to try with a drizzle of chocolate inbetween and on top. It would also be yummy using strawberries and chocolate pudding/ cake as a variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States